A Night For Hope

Hey!
Hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving! We each had a fabulous time with family & friends.
As we approach the Christmas season, we could not be MORE excited to announce this:

We will be having an acoustic benefit concert for the Houses of Hope (the orphanages we visited this summer in South Africa) on December 16th, 2010 in Nashville, TN. We are so happy to be able to raise money for these amazing kids this holiday season.Β In the next couple of days, we will be announcing how you can be a part of this event…whether it is coming to Nashville for the show or showing your support from wherever you might be.

Stay tuned for more details!

-j&k-

25 Responses to “A Night For Hope”

  1. Abby Says:

    SO EXCITING! Please give the details soon! Such a great cause!

  2. Melissa Says:

    I will so be there for this.

  3. Karina Says:

    I wish I lived in nashiville all of my faves coming together for a great charity… Living in Connecticut won’t be there in person but willing to help and anyway I can…. I’ll be waiting for more details….

  4. Monica Says:

    This is awesome. I would love to be there. I even checked flights so I could have myself a christmas present, haha… but it falls on the same day as my little sister’s Christmas concert. Boo.
    I’ll do what I can to support from a distance!! πŸ™‚

  5. cassieleetx Says:

    wooo!! that’s awesome! I wish I could be there that day, unfortunately it’s finals week and i’m broke =( buuuut i’d love to send some love and help from here in West Texas!!! πŸ™‚ Holla!

  6. Jaclyn Says:

    I want to go….reallllllllllly bad. We’ll see.

  7. Lynda Says:

    argg, would love to see you guys, Ashley Arrison and Kelly Clarkson, too bad theres a big ocean separating up

  8. Pam Says:

    Kate isn’t that your birthday?! Sounds awesome! I’m no where near Nash but I hope I can help in some other way! πŸ™‚

  9. rhonda Says:

    i can’t wait.

  10. jasper Says:

    Who designed the logo for your flyer/poster? Loving the graphics. Oh, and great cause and all.

  11. Selena Says:

    Wow…that’s gonna be an awesome concert! What a special way to celebrate your birthday, Kate! I wish I could I be there!

  12. Erin Says:

    so extremely bummed that i do not live in nashville. maybe someday…

  13. Shari Says:

    So awesome! Sadly I live in MN! You should make Dvd’s of the night and sell them;)

    I do one of these plan to make it to Nashville. I have had friends that went and LOVED it! Said they would go back there in a heartbeat!

    You all should have had Melissa P start the show off;)

    Cant wait to hear all about this show!

  14. Leea Says:

    can’t wait πŸ™‚ see you there!

  15. Alison Says:

    Wish I could be there but it’s a little too far from Australia.

    The poster would be awesome on a t-shirt!!

  16. Nina Says:

    OMG you guys are killing me!!! another great j&k (ashley and kelly!!!) event that i can’t go to :(((
    i hope you raise lots and lots of money for the kiddos and have fun.

    but i’ll make sure to give my xmas donation to the kids this year πŸ™‚

    xoxo
    nina

  17. Sarah Says:

    awesome!!!

    but i HATE not living in the states 😦

    why don’t you live-stream the show for us isolated ppl outside the states? πŸ˜€ http://www.ustream.tv should work!!

  18. Emzy Says:

    OMG would love to be able to go to this guys, being in the UK makes it hard tho! LOL please do something in June next year when im in Nash for the CMA fest, would love to see you live again πŸ™‚
    Much love and good luck x

  19. 1wildegirl Says:

    I was so bummed I missed y’alls show last week. And to see this? Best news! I will be there. With. Bells. On. I mean, it IS Christmas! I love the poster whoever designed it gets mad props. And agreed with whoever said it would make a lovely shirt.

    Also, not sure if y’all are aware, but there’s a website called stageit.com. People pay and get “Front row” to concets wherever they are. Jaron and The Long Road to Love is always putting on show via the site. Y’all should check it out for the people who can’t make it to Nash. (Sounds like there’s a lot of them!)

  20. Jennifer Says:

    Still waiting ……………….. :0 hit us up with those details so we can plan that drive down !! This is a great thing you all are doing…

  21. H Nicole Young Says:

    Wow, this looks fantastic. I think it’s a great thing to do that for the HOH orphanages and all those kids.

    Kind of glad I have the kids the week of December 16 (the kids’ father and I share 50/50 custody, so I have the kids every other week — the way it should be as an automatic default for all divorced parents who do not mutually agree on any other schedule, btw, but I digress…) because otherwise I may have taken this occasion to try that “be a hobo for a week and hitch rides on freight trains across the country and back” trip I’ve been meaning to do my entire life. LOL Well, okay, only j/k (joking, not jill/kate), plus I am really determined to keep my pre-New Year’s resolution to stay out of jail until 1/1/11, but soooooo tempting! Never say never. Could be a learning experience for the kids, no? πŸ™‚

    Have a blast. I’ll be there in spirit for sure…

  22. morganax Says:

    great idea and cause. you guys should consider, if it is possible, having a live stream of show but have it where people have to donate to watch. Or come up w/ live DVD of show for after and sell it and give proceeds to the cause.

  23. Heather Says:

    GOING GOING GOING GOING GOING.
    Thank God my teacher’s cool and is letting me take my final early πŸ™‚

  24. Marleen Says:

    What a wonderful idea.. y’all are amazing! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

