National Brownie Day

We celebrated today 🙂

And Kate made her first apple crisp:

Much love & brownies & apple crisp-ness!!!!

-j&k-

11 Responses to “National Brownie Day”

  1. Bre Says:

    decent. is “national brownie day” for real tho? (luv u guys, but u nvr answer blog comments so im just gunna go ahead google the answer myself 🙂

  2. SarahLee23 Says:

    Oh yum!!! Can I come over? I’ll bring my famous Sarah Lee cheesecake. LOL 😉

  3. Selena Says:

    It’s pretty cool when there’s some random ” … Day” for something you like that you can celebrate. Hope y’all enjoyed your brownies and apple crisp. 🙂

  4. Mickelle Says:

    not me, but Dec. 16th is “National Chocolate Covered Anything Day”! yum

  5. John Ross Says:

    Too tempting with the sweet stuff. I gotta play Sugar Shack now. Let’s see, is that by the B-52s or Bomshel?

  6. Mary b Says:

    So y’all are gonna make those for the 16th right ; )

    Lol

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    I missed National Brownie Day?!?!?!?! I guess I’ll just celebrate a day late haha.

  8. Pam Says:

    ironically, I ate a blondie yesterday and it had seen better days 😦 but you guys inspired me (or more like reminded me) that I need to bake this week. whooooo!

    and i hope you (more or less Kate) didn’t hurt yourself with me….erm the Pam spray bottle. (my attempt at being funny). 🙂

  9. H Nicole Young Says:

    Halt! Put your hands in the air and back away from the brownie mix. Slowly now, LOL, and keep your hands where I can see them.

    The Chocolate Police is here, saving the world from chocolate peddlers everywhere (i.e., male chocpires and female vampolates), one slice of bacon at a time.

    Bacon is to chocolate as garlic is to vampires. #notamoleculeofchocolate

    http://plixi.com/p/61855195

  10. Erin Says:

    mmm. i thought about making apple crisp for my holiday work party. do you have a good recipe?

Leave a Reply

