A Year in iPhone Photos

18 Responses to “A Year in iPhone Photos”

  1. Selena Says:

    Suffice it to say it’s been a busy, but fun year for J&K!

  2. Fiorella Says:

    A remote next to a sock ? Haha 🙂

  3. Rosalind Says:

    Dear J&K. Thank you for putting a photo of a remote control. Next to. A sock. Thank you. Just, thank you.

  4. monica Says:

    you should explain every photo cause i don’t remember the “why” of some photos hahahaha

  5. Pam Says:

    i highly enjoyed these 🙂

  6. Rosalind Says:

    PS. Say “hi” to Britney for me. And the elephants. And tell Ashley to resurrect the Croc Hunter accent-slash-inappropriate-enthusiasm. All things that I feel make the world a better place (Britney, elephants, accents. And of course Ashley. And you guys: Jill and Kate).

    Merry Christmas y’all.

  7. jenbug1988 Says:

    I totally wanna say you took this idea from my blog since I just did a year in photos yesterday :-p but I could be wrong haha and it could just be a case of great minds think alike.

    This is a really cool idea though, it’s amazing the random pictures you take within a year. I really think we need an explanation for the remote control and the sock picture though…..

  8. Selena Says:

    For all inquiring about the remote control and the sock, I interpreted it as a side by side comparison shot to demonstrate the actual size of the remote. Of course, I might be wrong about that. Maybe it’s just more J&K randomness! Haha!

  9. cassieleetx Says:

    for iphone pics… they’re awesome! love all the scenery ones a lotttt!!! ❤

  10. Erin Says:

    very cool.
    i love the dress in the third one from the end. very cute.

  11. H Nicole Young Says:

    I actually had to look up “singlets” to see what that heck that was. This word has an entirely different meaning in NMR spectroscopy. Gawd, I wish I were still teaching physical chemistry laboratory because I would sooo change the word “bar” to “lab” in that picture and hang it up outside the door of the NMR spectrometer laboratory. Total geek joke for sure, LOL, but trust me — it would be a really good one.

  12. Alison Says:

    So the thong and singlet sign is from Australia? am I the only one who knows what they are? Aussie slang ftw!!

  13. jenbug1988 Says:

    Thongs are flip flops I think and singlets are as far as I knew wrestling outfits but turns out for the aussies they are like strappy tops/vest tops.

    • Alison Says:

      That’s correct! When I read it it didn’t seem weird to me until I thought about how it would come across to someone from a different country.

  14. Lizita Says:

    Haha! I love that photo of a ridingsock 😉 Equestrian style! 😉

  15. H Nicole Young Says:

    LOL. Good to know the probable origin of that funny sign — Australia, and to know the probable meaning of singlets in that sign as well. I was kind of wondering about where that sign came from. I think thongs might be flip-flops in Canada, too, because that’s what I thought they were long before the other thongs came along, and I’m not sure where I got that now that I think about it, since I grew up mostly in Southern California. My mom is from Canada, and I also spent a lot of time in Canada when I was younger, so that might be it. Too fun. Onward…

  16. 1wildegirl Says:

    Either someone has really small feet or that’s one big remote…. ha.

  17. SarahLee23 Says:

    What a blessed, blessed and gorgeous life you all lead! 🙂 Here’s to a happy 2010 and looking forward to an awesome 2011!

Leave a Reply

