Song on the December 17th, 2010

26 Responses to “Song on the December 17th, 2010”

  1. Danielle Says:

    ❀ absolutely LOVE this!

  2. Liz Says:

    Amazing amazing amazing!! You girls are just amazing. Such talent!

    Sorry I couldn’t be there last night, but I’m catching ya’ll in 2011, you better believe it!

  3. Fiorella Says:

    Awesome ladies πŸ™‚ love it ❀

  4. H Nicole Young Says:

    The Kronk and Yzma high five! Yes. Oops, except they do it just before they plot to do something bad to Kuzco.

    Okay, Emperor’s New School OD here. Time to put the kids to bed for sure and prolly do the same for myself. Goodnight. zzzzzzzzzz

  5. Pam Says:

    this is one of my favorite songs of ALL time. I’m so happy you guys covered it. I actually got to hear this last night through the phone and was freaking out. (I mean what?)

    thanks for a great year, and I can’t wait for a whole new year of new songs! woohooo!!!!!

  6. jdell Says:

    hey girls! thanks so much for doing this song for the blog. great cover – i love it! you sound fab as usual. i absolutely love the goo goo dolls! seen them in concert a bunch of times. they’re awesome. and yes, jill – ‘black balloon’ – great song … it’s on their ‘dizzy up the girl’ album πŸ™‚

    so glad the benefit was amazing! hope you guys do it again and i can be there for it. great cause. really awesome of all of you! happy holidays!

  7. Selena Says:

    Yay, I’m so glad y’all decided to cover “Iris” for the SOT17th! There’s so many great Goo Goo Dolls songs, but yeah, that’s one of the classics! It’s nice to hear your take on it. Well done!

    Looking forward to reading the blog about your experience at ANFH. I wish I could’ve been there, but I’ve heard and seen so many wonderful things from it. I’m glad it was such a huge success!

    Virtual high five and happy holidays to you both!

  8. Monica Says:

    So, this is one of those songs that I hear on the radio and love but never remember the title and artist. “Stay” by Lisa Loeb used to be one of those songs too. Leave it up to you two to end up educating me, haha… good job though! Love it πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you had such a good time last night! Can’t wait to see what you will bust out in 2011 πŸ™‚

  9. Linda Says:

    Loved this song ❀ You both have become much more confident in yourselves since I started following you. You can just hear it in your voices. This was an awesome cover, but I can't wait for a "new" song next month.

  10. Mary b Says:

    I can’t say it enough y’all are super awesome and super talented!! Y’all bring back the high five and I’ll bring back the word super lol

    Last night was amazing and just thank you so much for all y’all do for those beautiful kids. y’all are inspirational to me, i’n music i’n life y’all definetly are people who i aspire to be!! Maybe someday Y’all could teach me even just a smidge

    • Mary b Says:

      Okay my phone just published it mid sentence but anyways maybe someday y’all could teach me just a smudge of your talent it would do me wonders : ) oh and also i would love to be able to go over to Africa and meet the kids, i dunno if i could handle it ashleys speech last night made me cry But i would buck up so that i could help them out…

      But anyways god bless you guys amd thank you again for all y’all do

  11. Bonnie Says:

    Pflugerville, Tx. says—Awesome, really like it!!! Right On!

  12. Erin Says:

    i heard that on the radio the other day! awesome job! glad your show went well. still bummed i missed out 😦 maybe next year?!

  13. 1wildegirl Says:

    Last night was magical! I am so glad I got a chance to be here for it. I came way feeling super blessed and inspired. Kate, I got to speak with your dad. He’s pretty awesome, but I’m sure you know this. I can’t wait for next Year’s Night For Hope. πŸ™‚

    Oh, and on the SOT17th. One of my faves ever. Loved y’alls voices on this.

  14. Anakellya Says:

    This is SO pretty! πŸ™‚
    Have an amazing Christmas & New Year! Can’t wait for January’s new song (:

  15. Nina Says:

    kate… seriously… you need to put your head in the shot. x) it’s always half-katie in your videos. we want to see you! πŸ˜€

    i used to love that song for a long time but i think you guys made it more perfect…. amazing job!

    xo
    nina

  16. Kelly Says:

    Thanks for another great SOT17th – beautiful. Heard the show was fantastic the other night – you guys rock. Merry Christmas! Wishing you both a terrific 2011.

  17. Helen Says:

    Awesome! Love this song!

  18. Danielle Says:

    I’m not gonna lie, i welled up a little. Would absolutely love to see you perform this live.

  19. Bérengère Says:

    Looooove your version! Iris is one of my fav songs too!
    Merry Xmas to you ladies!

  20. carra Says:

    Amazing love it πŸ™‚ Dont no if you read these but i pre-orederd your album songs on the 17th about 7 days before it came out but iv still not recieved it 😦 maybe its just backlogged because of all the bad whether weve had in the UK just wondering if you could help me out πŸ™‚

  21. Juli S. Says:

    FanTAStic!!!! Love love love it!!!

  22. H Nicole Young Says:

    Looks like many members of Congress follow the Jillandkate blog and especially the Song on the 17th posts…

    “Senate votes to lift military gay ban”

    http://www.usatoday.com/news/washington/2010-12-18-dont-ask-dont-tell-repeal_N.htm

    And I don’t want the world to see me
    ‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
    When everything’s made to be broken
    I just want you to know who I am…

    Way to go girls! (And way to go Congress!) πŸ™‚

  23. Erin Says:

    Ahhhh that sounded so good! Chills! πŸ™‚

  24. Gemma Says:

    You have to release this PLEASEEEEEEE!!!!

Leave a Reply

