‘Twas the night before Christmas…

Why do we say things like “‘Twas” and “‘Tis” at Christmas time? It just hit me when I was writing the subject line that there is no other time of the year that I say those things, BUT….since it’s that time of year, here we go…

‘Twas the night before Christmas (actually…’TIS the night before Christmas) and all through MY house, we just finished watching The Best of Will Ferrell…(I made no promises that this blog would rhyme or be any sort of poem.)

‘Tis the season to be jolly…so that’s why we watched something that would make us laugh. Now my whole family is quite jolly because, well…Will Ferrell is a pretty funny guy. —-jill

 

Speaking of Will Ferrell–I (kate) enjoyed the day with my family in the white wonderland that has been created in Chicago…and am about to go watch Elf…cause…well…it’s Elf..it’s Christmas Eve & it’s funny…

 

That’s about all we have on this fine Christmas Eve. Wrapping up present-wrapping and perhaps leaving some cookies and milk out for the ol’ S.C. Who knows?

Hope everyone is enjoying the night!

-j&k-

13 Responses to “‘Twas the night before Christmas…”

  1. Regina Says:

    great minds think alike….i too am wrapping presents and watching Elf this fine Christmas Eve. sleep well!

  2. Erin Says:

    yay! i’m in chicago too and am LOVING the snow! merry christmas girls!

  3. Jenny Says:

    awesome!! Merry Christmas to you Jill and Kate!! i watched elf last night and i lovee that movie!! its such a quoteable movie!! smiling, smiling’s my favorite!! hahaha i hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your families!!! Love ya!!!

  4. cassie Says:

    Merry Christmas ladies!!!! very interesting thought for this blog lol now im thinking of it haha annnd im so happy yall have been enjoying your holiday season! may your Christmas be filled with love, joy, laughter, happiness, health and safety all day long with your families! much love sent from PA!

  5. Selena Says:

    Ah, I see you’ve both had a merry Ferrell Christmas Eve! Glad your holiday has been a jolly one! šŸ™‚

  6. Fiorella Says:

    I dont know why but i almost wrote happy birthday. It has happened to me all day xD Merry Xmas ladies, hope you’re having a great holiday with ur families and also i hope santa is sending a nice gift for yaaaa šŸ™‚ ā¤

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    OMG…I haven’t watched Elf yet this year! That will be my Christmas morning movie, haha….I did watch White Christmas tonight though…it’s a family tradition, we’ve watched it every Christmas Eve for as long as I can remember.

    It has officially been Christmas here for an hour and 8 minutes though, so Merry Christmas! šŸ™‚

  8. gypsygies Says:

    Awesome! Thanks so much you two for keeping up with your communication to your admirers! It really is so beautiful and important – we love you much :’). These blogs and your tweets make a day better!

    And it’s easy, right? Just say whatever is crossing the brain. Not so hard (now go poke damn Kelly eh? lol).

    I wish you both and your families and all family pets the mostest wonderfulest beautifulest Holiday! “est” just makes everything…eh..est, doesn’t it? Best-est. Yes.

    And please be safe (…est) in the snow! No crashie-no fallie.

  9. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Merry Christmas, J&K! I believe it’s already x-mas where you are, both of you.

    So your name is JILL and his name is WILL and you are a SONGWRITER and you couldn’t spare one itsy bitsy rhyme for us tonight???!!! LOL Okay, I guess even songwriters deserve a break.

    So all through MY house (well, my apartment, technically), not a creature is stirring *except* for the mice. So there you go. Gotta love those little varmints. So cute.

    And I’ve never seen Elf. My goodness. Nor One Tree Hill. Gawd. I really have to get with it. Looking forward to remedying these problems in short order, though. So many good movies and TV shows to watch, so little time!

    I come from a pretty big family and have had some Christmases at home with two dozen people around, and some Christmases away from family alone (and even one Christmas in San Francisco County Jail one year with a few hundred of my orange-clad jail mates, but I digress). Point is, it’s all good. This is my first Christmas being on Twitter, though, and I must admit, as much as I bag on Twitter and some of its questionable sources of financial support, it certainly made Christmas a unique kind of special this year, so kudos to Twitter and to the blogosphere in general this year. It seems impossible to me for the world *not* to become a better and better place on a daily basis ever since the advent of the Internet, but maybe that’s just me. šŸ™‚

  10. Anakellya Says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS! (: xoxo

  11. Nina Says:

    i wish you two a very MERRY HAPPY CHRISTMAS.
    i hope you have a nice time with your family and friends. may all your dreams come true.
    and thank you. THANK YOU for being such joy for my ears and soul

    šŸ™‚
    xoxo
    nina

  12. Pam Says:

    glad you both had a great day with your families! šŸ™‚

  13. Erin Says:

    I like the way you two think. Will Ferrell is one of those people that I just look at and laugh haha his best of is one of my favs and of course Elf also! Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

