OTH

About six weeks ago some super awesome peeps gave us the first two seasons of the television drama “One Tree Hill”…known to hardcore fans as “OTH.” We decided to give it a whirl…see what all the fuss is about…and now…I (kate) have watched the ENTIRE first season and am on the second…how did that happen? Jill is almost done with the first season and so now we can start talking about these lovely ficticious characters together πŸ™‚ See below:

Okay. Pause. I was going to insert cute pictures of all of the characters here but I just googled it to find pretty pics & ALL of these articles, and pics showed up and I started to read some of it and I DONT WANNA KNOW WHAT HAPPENS…these people were gonna give it away….all of these crazy things about people leaving the show…etc….I want to live in naivety and NOT FIND OUT.

Nope. Nope. Nope. So, no cute pics of all of the characters….but I will say if you need some good, high-school, love-triangle induced drama….One Tree Hill is your show…haha…i almost typed one tree jill πŸ™‚

Oh and here’s a funny story about OTH. As I was flying to Chicago a few days ago for Christmas I was on a tiny little plane and of course I busted my computer out and started watching the latest drama go down between Lucas, Brooke, Nathan, Hailey, etc and then I noticed a guy sit down behind me…I continue watching….

An hour later, we are getting off of the plane & we start chatting (which at this point I realize he is quite nice to look at;) ) and then he says, “Do you mind me asking…what show was that you were watching?” HAHA…I turned a bright little shade of red and told him what it was…I guess I was embarrassed that I wasn’t watching indie documentaries or war movies…nope…cheesy TV drama…and I LIKED IT. Haha…but then he told me that his roommates in college used to watch the show all the time so he recognized the characters…woohoo…another win for OTH.

Anyway–this blog turned out differently than I thought it would…but really just a big thank you for getting us hooked on the dramatic lives of the kiddos’ of One Tree Hill.

xoxo

-j&k-

40 Responses to “OTH”

  1. Lauren Says:

    You guys are the BEST! OTH is life…I’d like to request more OTH related blogs..especially when you guys get to some major episodes! Oh my god i’m so excited for you to see whats coming!

  2. crystal Says:

    yesss!! such a win.
    i’m actually watching season 7 right now!
    it’s funny that you turned bright red, but i woulda been the same way!
    keep watching!!!

  3. Danielle Says:

    I am in shock!! Yay for finding it though…9 years after the rest of the world πŸ˜‰

  4. Anakellya Says:

    you guys are too awesome. πŸ™‚

  5. Fiorella Says:

    “An hour later, we are getting off of the plane & we start chatting (which at this point I realize he is quite nice to look at;) ) ” AHAMM !!!! *nudge*… forget OTH , what happened to the guy ? ❀ hahah x)

    • Mary b Says:

      And yea seriously who cares about OTH… What happened with the hottie??? : P lol

    • H Nicole Young Says:

      I triple that emotion (not the one about not caring about OTH — just found out it’s all at Hulu.com, so you know I’m checking it out very soon — but the one about the guy).

      Inquiring love gurus want to know. So at least let us know if he lives in Chicago or Nashville. Please tell me you got *at least* that much info out of his cute little self.

    • Erin Says:

      what they said.
      i watched oth when it first started and then somewhere along the line i lost the desire to watch it. maybe i’ll try again. last time i saw it…well you’re probably not there yet so i’ll stop that sentence before i start it.

  6. Mary b Says:

    Just thought i should let y’all know i am now the proud owner of the full series of friends!! Yea that’s my thing!! Lol and will and grace and king of queens no OTH for me : ) but glad y’all found a new show to watch that’s always fun!

  7. Jenna Says:

    I am like a proud mama right now!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I agree with Lauren I think you should update the blog and keep us posted on your reactions!! lmao Im so glad you guys like it cuz i would have felt like shit for recommending it otherwise hahah You should post this clip with it….http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LxBYdzRcjzA&feature=fvst (dont worry its something you’ve already seen!) Keep watching!! You haven’t even gotten to the good stuff yet! Lol

  8. Jenna Says:

    PS….TEAM NALEY! ❀ πŸ˜‰

  9. Amanda Says:

    Ummmm……YESSS!!!!!!! OTH ftwww πŸ™‚ I started watching it since the very beginning when it first premiere!!!! My fave characters has and always will be Brooke(Sophia Bush) and Peyton(Hilarie Burton)!! Now, its all about Team Brulian(Brooke and Julian) πŸ™‚ ❀ love them!!! Can't wait for future OTH blows to see your reactions πŸ™‚

  10. Selena Says:

    Yes!! Great blog! I’ve been watching One Tree Hill ever since the series premiere. It’s my favorite TV show, and it makes me happy that you two (who I’m obviously also a fan of) dig it too! So glad Operation OTH-ify J&K was such a success. Spread the love to your friends, and if you haven’t already, be sure to buy the other DVD box sets. Seasons 1-7 are available now. Trust me…there’s so much awesomeness in store! πŸ˜€

  11. George Says:

    When you finish that, turn your attention to 24 if you haven’t seen it. You will binge watch like it is nobody’s business. Haven’t known one person who was able to stop watching once they finished Episode 1 of Season 1.

  12. Lynda Says:

    Woo-hoo I love OTH!!!! Glad you guys do to now. Its one of my favourite programs. Own the first 6 seasons on dvd, waiting for the 7th to come out next year. In fact, love it so much, that I cant wait for it to get on tv here (being in new zealand, we get it nearly a year later sometimes), so i got on the net and watch each new episode online. Actually watching both season 7 & 8 at the moment (as 7 is finally on here and 8 is on in the states), kinda hard to remember whats happening in each season, but just cant wait, lol.

  13. beth Says:

    I’m sooooooooo happy u girls have finally found the greatness off oth I have all the seasons in case u want to borrow them!!! Just got season seven for xmas!! I can bet u at least 90% of Jill n Kate fans r also fans of oth and friends..its like a code or something

  14. Julio Says:

    Just wait.. somewhere in season 2..or maybe 3..there’s a boss lady mention haha.

  15. Jaclyn Says:

    YES. I’m on season 3 right now and I think I watched 3 episodes today already, haha…which is unusual for me because I never have the patience to sit still for that long, but it’s so good πŸ˜€ I’m glad you like the show!

  16. Astrid Says:

    Haha awesome blog! I love OTH so much .. πŸ™‚ I got season 7 for Christmas. And yes, I do have all the other seasons on dvd too. πŸ™‚ Hope you girls have a lot of fun with watching all the episodes. Keep us up to date!;)

    Greets,

    Astrid

  17. Tatiana Says:

    Yey!!! i love OTH, and the music is awesome!!! you should get that too, here’s a link to a site dedicated to the music of OTH http://www.oth-music.com
    You are in for a ride!!!

  18. HeinV Says:

    • H Nicole Young Says:

      Nice recommendation HeinV. Thanks. I take it you really like Kate. Yeah, I can see why. She’s a good singer and seems like a nice person, too.

      • HeinV Says:

        Kate & Jill are those girls who’ll raise $10,000, and instead of buying state-of-the art recording equipment, will give it to little orphans in Africa. I don’t know anyone else in the world who’ll do that – especially when they’re as smart, gorgeous and talented as these two are. They don’t just enjoy Christmas, they MAKE it happen for others; and that’s why they’re heroes! Don’t you agree?

      • H. Nicole Young Says:

        I was being a little bit bratty and trying to pretend I was referring to Kate Voegele in that comment while half-baiting you on Kate Rapier. Sorry about that. It’s what obnoxious, annoying love gurus do, I suppose, but yes, I agree with you 100% β€” Kate and Jill *both* seem to be very special. πŸ™‚

  19. Jaq Says:

    My brother totally drove for that show and did other stuff like props and such. My sister-in-law is (was?…not sure if she is still in the area) besties with one of the girls but I don’t remember which one. Also, I’ve never seen the show. Just a fun fact for ya’ll!

  20. Danielle Says:

    WOOOOO!!! SO EXCITED YOU GALS LOVE THE OTH! It’s SUPER fabulous! Maybe if you hurry and watch it EVERY day 13 hours a day, you can be ready for the second half of season 8! Ha πŸ˜‰

    KUDOS! This show is the best. :p

  21. Amanda Says:

    OTH for the win! Season 4 is my fav. Keep watching it only gets better. And we can all thank Jenna for everyones obsession. Shes started a cult! #notmad

  22. 1wildegirl Says:

    I too used to watch, but stopped. Now I’m wondering why I stopped? I do recall that they had some little song called Irvine as one of the songs once. πŸ™‚

  23. Bianca Says:

    okay, so I love that one of my favourite artists loves my favourite show. That is a pretty rad combo. And keep watching, season 3 is JAW DROPPING AMAZING! The finalie..yeah I’ll stop there, just really really great. Team Brucas Naley and Jeyton all the way. I must admit though, I’ve slowed down my avid obsession this past year. They don’t play it in Aus so I have to wait for the box sets 😦 Anyway, you guys should do something with Bryan Greenberg or Kate Vogele or Bethany Joy Galeotti. That would be awesome. GUEST APPEARANCE! haha, I can dream.

  24. cassieleetx Says:

    oh man. i can’t even begin to start a conversation about OTH because I will just go on and on and on about it all. lol BEST SHOW EVER! I was in hysterics the last episode of the latest season on TV. Hyperventilating kind of hysterics lol

    Though, I cried a lot during the other seasons lol I feel like I’ve gone through every emotion with this show too. I had some hate for people, love, sadness, my hearts broken a few times, excitement, joy, etc etc. you get the picture lol

    I have to say the most CHILLING episode was Season 3, disc 5, Episode 1. Yeah, i guess thats when you can tell you’re obsessed – knowing the episode and disc numbers lol But this episode I really hope to hear your thoughts on. I was on the edge of my seat the entire episode and in tears for three quarters of it.

    Another great episode is the finale for Season 3. Sophia Bush is an AMAZING actress (Brooke Penelope Davis) lol and she had me in tearsss that episode because of what she says to Lucas.

    I feel like this show people can really relate to one way or another, and the actors just really get into their roles so deep that when the fans watch it they can just feel what they feel and I think that’s why I am such a sap with each episode.

    I am soooo happy to hear y’all are getting into this show. I hope to hear more thoughts about it every so often. Get through season 2 and then go buy the other seasons! Then after the 7th season, you can catch up on season 8 at the CW website and watch those episodes. The 2nd half of the 8th season starts up on Jan 25th. You can do it!! hahaha

    Damn, I still talk a lot even when it’s not about the characters. Please accept my sincere apology for the length lol

    : ) YAY FOR OTH!

  25. rianne Says:

    it’s my favoriee tvshow :d to bad in the netherlands it’s never on tv anymore :s. So i Had to buy all seasons :d. So now i can alway watch it. And the new ones I watch online its so cool :).

  26. H. Nicole Young Says:

    I was being a little bit bratty and trying to pretend I was referring to Kate Voegele in that comment while half-baiting you on Kate Rapier. Sorry about that. It’s what obnoxious, annoying love gurus do, I suppose, but yes, I agree with you 100% — Kate and Jill *both* seem to be very special. πŸ™‚

  27. Pam Says:

    a lot of my friends (a few are actually the ones who gave you the DVD) are obsessed with OTH and I feel out of the loop since I’ve never seen an episode. I sense that I’m going to start watching soon…

  28. lucy_elenore Says:

    wow, welcome to the world of OTH. been a fan since it started. you are now hooked for life. LOL. tell us once you’ve caught up to the most recent season so we can all chat about it =)

  29. amandaarch Says:

    Absolutely, positively, 100%, freaking ADORE OTH. It is by far my favourite show, I’ve been hooked since the very first episode. Brooke is, always has been, and will always be my favourite character… the one I could relate to most. I also really love Haley too!
    I agree with the person/people (didn’t read all the comments haha, too many!) who said you should make somewhat regular posts about where you are and what is happening in OTH. I have the seasons on DVD, so this is making me want to rewatch it all from the beginning lol!
    I am actually quite jealous that you are just starting the series, I can watch it over and over again (in fact I HAVE!) but it would be so great to see each episode not knowing what is going to happen next! I hope you have a super fantastic time watching the seasons!

  30. Luci Says:

    So cool that you guys watch OTH, I’m addicted to the show myself. Haley (Bethany Joy Galeotti) is also in a duo called Everly with her best friend Amber. You guys are two of my favorite duos. Maybe someday you guys could do a show together, it would be awesome.

  31. julia Ratajczak Says:

    can’t believe u guys got hooked on oth so late…it’s the best show ever…I love those little quotes they always say at the end or the beginning of an episodes…it always makes u become a part of the story that is told…love it and I’m absolutely obssesed with it!!! glad u are too..u should get kelly hooked on it too haha:)

  32. deeireland Says:

    best show everr!!

  33. Jaime Says:

    Did u get his number?????

  34. Olwen Says:

    Yay for OTH one of my fave shows ever, I was obsessed with it when I was a teen and I still have a girl crush on Brooke lol

Leave a Reply

