Won’t You Come Again

Okay, so you should go to iTunes and check this song out by Susie Suh called “Won’t You Come Again.” Her music is so hypnotic and sad. Hope you like it as much as we do. Happy January. (Look at us, we’re still blogging!)

Won’t You Come Again

What do I say
On this January day
When all my thoughts have gone astray
But I’m thinking ’bout you

And what do I do
When I’m black and I’m blue
And I’m still loving you
But I know it was meant to end

Oh, I’m missing you
Or maybe I’m just missing who I was
When I was with you

Oh love, oh love
Oh won’t you come again
Take me in your arms and hold me
Make me feel new again

And how do I convey
All the words that I could never say
To you when you were around

Oh, I’m missing you
Or maybe I’m just missing how I felt
When I was with you

Oh love, oh love
Oh won’t you come again
Take me in your arms and dance with me
Make me feel alive again

Oh love, oh love
Won’t you come again
Take me in your arms and hold me
Make we want to laugh and sing
Make me want to love again

8 Responses to “Won’t You Come Again”

  1. Lauren/Ellesober03 Says:

    Beautiful lyrics and yay for still blogging!

  2. Fiorella Says:

    Oh my god. You’re so right. Her music is hypnotic … I just listened to this song and i think my brain went off. Love it πŸ˜‰

    WOHOO you’re still blogging ;D

  3. cduggan13 Says:

    LOVE her music. Glad y’all blogged about her because more people need to hear her stuff.

    These lyrics from Seasons Change are some of my favorite lyrics…

    “And I’m thinking to myself
    I gotta make a big decision today and I hope I choose a better tomorrow
    Rather then a better yesterday”

  4. Erin Says:

    VERY pretty.

  5. Selena Says:

    Nice lyrics and hmm…has this recent stint made blogoholics out of y’all! πŸ™‚

  6. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Nice song. I had a hard time making out the lyrics on the YouTube live performance I saw of this, so thanks for posting them here — and thanks for the recommendation. Ur love guru approves whole-heartedly of any song that invites love to come. πŸ™‚

    Susie Suh – Won’t You Come Again – Live

  7. Erin Says:

    Love it πŸ™‚

  8. Boston_Holly Says:

    I’ve been behind on my j&k blog reading, so I’m a little late to the game on this post, but I have to say Susie Suh is absolutely awesome. Reminds me a lot of Mazzy Star.

Leave a Reply

