New Song on January 17th, 2011

31 Responses to “New Song on January 17th, 2011”

  1. directorSandy Says:

    LOVED IT!! That’s my favorite song of yours so far!
    Put that one on the next record, ok. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pam Says:

    The fact that you guys just wrote this and already have that melody is crazy. The song is so good and the melody is soooo catchy whooooop! USTREAM WHOOOOOOP!

    Kate has clearly started a WHOOOP trend haha. and I’m digging your hat. yup. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mary b Says:

    Oh my gosh seriously!!!! Yall are freakin amazing!!! Loved it!! *sing songy voice* lol

    Might i add i LOVE tweet back tuesday or “tyt” bahahaha

  4. Amanda Says:

    Hahaha oh Kate. It’s okay. Words are hard. That’s what I always tell my roomie! Haha.

    Cute song. Puts me in a happy, toe-tappy, giddy mood. I likey!

  5. 1wildegirl Says:

    Aw! A happy love song! So I’m totally gonna make it my 2011 Theme Song. Ok, so it’s January, and a lot of music left in the year, but whatever! I love Happy J&K music.

    PS. Today’s 5: 1. Sleeping In. 2. Random acts of Kindness 3. NO snow. 4. Trader Joe’s Yummy Hummus. 5. New (J&K) Music! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. amandaarch Says:

    I could totally hear this on the radio. I love it ladies!

  7. Lauren Says:

    as i always knew i would……I LOVED IT!!! nice work, keep the great songs coming

  8. Gemma Says:

    You guys are so cute together! Loving the new stuff and your harmonies are sick. Come visit us soon in London! P.s Jill you were rocking the blobby beanie and looked v hot ;0)

  9. Miranda Says:

    Absolutely love this song!!!! Great as usual.

  10. Fiorella Says:

    Love it ๐Ÿ˜‰ you look good ladies. Kate dont worry… I didnt get TBT when i read it haha. I felt like a dork haha <3.

    You should record this song ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Jaclyn Says:

    Ok, I had a not so great day today (any day that starts with a 5:30am wake up call is probably not going to be great, haha, especially when you don’t go to bed until 1am), and I JUST got home and saw this and it put a HUGE smile on my face, I love it!! I already vote for this song to be on SOT17th, Vol. 2 ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Erin Says:

    i really really like that song….like really.

  13. Selena Says:

    Yay, I’ve been waiting for this! It was worth it, by the way. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Aww…sweet song! Y’all are great with the sad ones, but happy sounds good on the ol’ J&K too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    SOT17th aside, let me also add how much I enjoy the banter in your vlogs. Good, good stuff!

  14. Rae Says:

    Love love love the song!!

    After listening I thought a good name for it should be “What Do You Say?”

    Just a thought girls! Keep those songs coming… they always brighten my day!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Lauren M. Says:

    “Whattaya Say” is the new title!! There ya go, I just named the new song for you and I think I misspelled the first word. lol You can fix that…Anyway, I LOVE the new song, it’s great! You girls are sooo hilarious! I had a huge grin on my face and I was laughing so hard, tears were falling down my face ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love you guys!

  16. Regine Says:

    Wow, I’ve listened to this song at least 10 times tonight! I love it! It’s got a great chorus. It’s the J&K sound that we know, but at the same time, I feel like it has a different vibe/sound to it as well that’s different from previous songs we’ve heard. It’s a progression/evolution of the J&K sound, and I like where it’s going.

    I thought of possible song titles for this one:
    1) “What Do You Say?” (The most obvious, and all the next suggestions somehow incorporate this title)
    2) “What Do You Say? (Never Look Back)”
    3) “What Do You Say? (Want What They Got)”
    4) “Nineteen degrees” OR “Nineteen degrees (What Do You Say?)” – somehow ‘nineteen degrees’ stuck out to me from the first verse. Not a typical way to title the song either.

    Great job gals! Can you please put this on SOT17th, Vol. 2? I’d love to hear how this song evolves and gets polished up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Alison Says:

    Loved it!! This song is my favourite SOT17th by far!!

    No idea what to call it – I’m not that creative

  18. S Says:

    i like it ๐Ÿ™‚
    lyrics someone?
    x

  19. Katie Says:

    awsome song!!!! your๏ปฟ distractive audience sounds like Kelly๏ปฟ Clarkson ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Debzah Says:

    Love Love Loved it!!! You should start releasing these on iTunes as singles on the 17th of every month… coz I really want this song on my iPod right now!!
    This has to be my favourite SOT17th so far!!

    Keep being the A-mazing people that you are!! You’re so inspiring!!

  21. KariMarie Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! every month I have a new favorite cant wait for volume 2 of NSOT17

  22. Boston_Holly Says:

    I wish I could just sit down and write an awesome song like you guys! This is a great one…SOT17th Vol. 2 here we come!

  23. higzy646 Says:

    love iiiiiiit, was totally singing along, what do you sayyyyy, I say its awesome. Introduced you guys to a couple people and they thought you guys are great ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Erin Says:

    That sounded like a hit song to me! Loved it!!

  25. HeinV Says:

    awesome. reminds me of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bVg7hBTjyXE

  26. cassieleetx Says:

    love itttttt!!!!!!!!! โค

  27. Nina Says:

    love the new vibes ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. tiffany black Says:

    uuummmmm just LOVE

    Love the new song. You guys rock. awesome.

Leave a Reply

