Hehehe.

So, the other day was a very exciting one for us. We were pumped because we got to meet up with a woman who writes these super hilarious blogs. Her blog is called Rage Against The Minivan. I (Kate) have been reading her blog for a while now and so to meet her was super fun. She is as honest & funny in real life as she is on her blog and being able to chat with her over lunch was awesome. We chit-chatted about all sorts of fun stuff and she also shared some insightful thoughts on orphan care and her experiences she’s had in her life. Very fun.

We took a pic to commemorate our new deep, long-lasting friendship (hint, hint)….hehehe.

 

So, if you haven’t already checked out Kristen Howerton’s blog…DO IT RIGHT NOW!

Oh and I was bored on a plane and had a little fun with my new favorite app PhotoStudio that takes regular old pictures and makes masterpieces like this one:

Or like this lovely butterfly theme:

You get it.

xoxo

-j&k-

11 Responses to “Hehehe.”

  1. Mary b Says:

    FUN! : P

  2. Erin Says:

    Awesome! I love her blog- so funny! lol

  3. Monica Says:

    So… when do I get to meet up and have lunch with my two favorite bloggers? 😛

    Glad you all had a good time 🙂

  4. Erin Says:

    I love her blog! Its hilarious, those kids are adorable, she’s got a lot of awesome insights, and I’m jealous you go to meet her!

  5. Nina Says:

    i should really start writing an awesome blog x)
    i tried to find that app but nothing =|

    well anyways have a nice daaaaay!

    xo
    nina

  6. Marissa Hunsberger Says:

    dude! that’s awesome- I read her blog too- how fun to meet up!
    I also have totally random blogger friend story. I am an American living in belgium and one day I was walking out of my office which was on the campus of the international school when this lady was like- “marissa-right?” and I was like-“yes????” here she had found my blog before she moved to belgium and had been reading it for like a year. It’s nice to be stalked by nice people:)

  7. Selena Says:

    Yeah, I remember Kelly talking about the blog, which she’d picked up reading from Kate. That’s cool that y’all were able to hang out with Kristen. Sounds like the meeting went great!

  8. Pam Says:

    Let me just say that I love the name of Kristen’s blog….I HATE MINIVANS.

    hope you guys had a great time. 🙂

  9. Kristen Says:

    So glad we got to meet! I love your heart and can’t wait to hear how you guys are changing a certain little corner of the world. 🙂

    P.S. The butterfly montage is my favorite.

  10. Pertanyaan tentang “Cinta”….? :: Membesarkan Payudara Says:

    […] Hehehe. « JillandKate's Blog […]

Leave a Reply

