Upper Respiratory What?

Who likes to be sick?? NO ONE. I went to the Dr. this morning and he told me that I have an upper respiratory infection…i.e. it hurts like a freight train is ripping through my lungs every time I cough. Boo. Hiss. Complain. Complain. Complain. So, I’ve been resting and trying to heal (by the way, who can stand sitting still??) NOT ME. Anyway…

So today I laid in bed all day and watched OTH. See exhibit A:

(Note the pouty face)

But then my super awesome friends came and brought me flowers…YAY!!!!!!!!

See exhibit B:

(Note the happy face!!!)

So, there you have it. Hope you don’t catch the crudola that is going around…

-kate

25 Responses to “Upper Respiratory What?”

  1. Mary b Says:

    Awww praying for a quick recovery : )

  2. Jaclyn Says:

    I’m sorry you’re sick 😦 Feel better soon!!! I’ve never had an upper respiratory infection before, but I have had walking pneumonia and it was pretty horrible. Yay for OTH and awesome friends though! πŸ™‚

  3. SarahLee23 Says:

    I am sorry, girl! I hope you’re feeling better soon! Sweet of your friends to bring you flowers!

  4. gypsygies Says:

    Wow – so Kelly is there with y’all and a sudden need for a horrible nasty Root Canal. Kate your lungs are trying to murder you.

    Jill?!? JILL?!@?? What’s it gonna be – Are you O.K.?? oO

    I hope so! GOODNESS!!
    I wish many more flowers for you all.

    For the record, I was OUT COLD all day and evening today, my body apparently trying to fight off something bad. However, I have to be at work All Night tonight (and tomorrow) – eek!
    Still lead-body tired.

  5. risty Says:

    So sorry to hear you’re sick. Please take care of yourself and get well soon!

  6. Lynda Says:

    Hope you get better soon, its never nice being sick.
    Yaya for OTH, one of the best programs out there, definitely a good program to just sit and watch for the day

  7. Selena Says:

    Aww…sadness. 😦 I’m sorry you’re sick and wish you a speedy recovery.
    Glad you have an awesome show and wonderful friends to help you feel better in the meantime. Take care, Kate!

  8. randy Says:

    Hope you feel better soon!!

  9. Nina Says:

    awww poor YOU! i hope you get better very soon πŸ™‚

    big xoooo
    nina

  10. Rebecca Says:

    Oh I hope you feel better really soon Kate. It’s awful being sick like that.

  11. Monica Says:

    Oh, I’ve been paranoid! I’ve had snow days all week. No one has left the dorms. People are getting sick. AND I DON’T WANT TO BE A VICTIM.
    Anyways.
    I hope you feel better, Kate!!

  12. Anakellya Says:

    FEEL BETTER! flowers make everything better πŸ™‚ xoxo

  13. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    =( Feel better soon! Yay for pretty flowers and catching up on OTH though πŸ˜‰ only good part about being sick!

  14. frenchcha Says:

    awww take care kate !!!

  15. Boston_Holly Says:

    ICK! Being sick is NO fun at all…but flowers do make things better. Hope you bounce back soon!

  16. Samantha Says:

    Hope you feel better. OTH should help. You’re gonna have to keep us updated on what season you’re on as you keep watching. There’s 8 so you’ve got a while to go I’m sure.

  17. Erin Says:

    Boooooo 😦 Hope you feel better!

  18. Erin Says:

    Bummer. Being sick sucks. 😦 I’ve had some respiratory something or other for the better part of two weeks, and I’m more than ready to feel better! At least you’ve been able to catch up on OTH and got some super awesome flowers. πŸ˜€

    Boiling some lemons (peel and all) to make lemon water & adding honey to it does help the hit-by-a-freight-train feeling be less intense. Seriously! Adding a jigger of whiskey doesn’t hurt either. πŸ˜‰

    Get better!

  19. Erin Says:

    i’ve been sick pretty much since christmas. christmas day i developed what i’m pretty sure was the worst stomach flu that ever existed. i’ve never been so sick. i couldn’t even walk. after losing 10 pounds in 2 days i contracted the upper respiratory infection of which you currently have. luckily, my wisdom tooth incision got infected so i got an antibiotic from that which cleared up my sickness as well as the infection. and this past week i went to the dr. and got 2 z-packs for a virus turned sinus infection. my throat felt like it had a sea urchin in it, i had a smokers cough, my nose was stuffed, my ears had cotton in them and popped and my head felt like it was 20 times its normal size. luckily i’m feeling better. long story short…i feel your pain. Get better!

  20. Pam Says:

    Kate I feel your pain. I get at least 1 or 2 sinus infections a year. But this year (year meaning school year) I’ve had 2 sinus infections, 1 cold, and 2 cases of strep. I guess I haven’t been drinking my OJ…

    Feel better and make sure to drink lots of fluids!!! (Doctor Pam Medicine Woman right here :))

  21. Lauren M. Says:

    awww…. Kate, I hope you feel better soon!

  22. Not the Doctor Says:

    Kate, eat tons of pineapple. The gulathione is good for your lungs and will speed recovery. ( :

  23. Marissa Hunsberger Says:

    hope the elephant has removed itself from your chest and you can breathe freely!!

  24. rianabrien Says:

    I know m a bit late for this but I hope u get better soon, K!

  25. Jennifer Says:

    Glad to see you’re feeling better since this blog *delayed response* odd thing is one of my pets had an upper respiratory infection at the same time, try giving liquid antibiotics to a pet rat!

    I feel your pain though, my whole 3rd year of uni I kept getting upper res infections, totally sucked!

  26. Jennifer Says:

    Glad to see you’re feeling better since this blog *delayed response* odd thing is one of my pets had an upper respiratory infection at the same time, try giving liquid antibiotics to a pet rat!

    I feel your pain though, my whole 3rd year of uni I kept getting upper res infections, totally sucked!

Leave a Reply

