A Gun Filled Day For j&k.

Ahahaha…okay–so not really. But…I (kate) was with my family over Easter and I had just woken up, walked down the stairs, barely awake and my dad walks into the kitchen with my little brother’s air-soft BB gun…which looks very much like a REAL, big gun. I hadn’t even had my coffee yet people…I was still asleep and this sight was realllllly funny to me. So, obviously, I documented…note the sleepyhead smile:

Then later that day, Jill flew into Chicago because we both had a meeting to attend. That night we went to the movies (to see African Cats obviously!) and leaving the theater, Jill saw the toy gun video game and was instantly drawn to it. Haha…I guess we are all 12 years old deep down inside. So, obviously, I documented this as well:

So, there you have it. It was a gun filled sort of day. Random? Yes. Totally amusing to us? Yes. Worthy to share on a blog? Probably not. Haha.

But in other news…guess how many days until Pop Song is released???????? 6 DAYS!!!!

WOOHOO!

-j&k-

11 Responses to “A Gun Filled Day For j&k.”

  1. Fiorella Says:

    Sleepyhead smile = adorable. Glad you had fun with “guns” but stay away from the real ones πŸ˜‰ and WOOOOOOP cant wait for Pop Song πŸ™‚

  2. soontobewhoimmenttobe Says:

    Apparently I knew you were gonna post something new cause I’m wearing my “I “pick” JK” shirt lol bit Neways…

    Love how random y’alls blogs are!

    And YAY!! Can’t wait for new J&K magic! I love the catchiness of “Pop Song” !!! WHOOP

  3. ChasingStorms Says:

    your picture looks bizzare, kate x)

    but i think WE ALL love your random blogs-vlogs the most ❀

    bozo
    -nina

  4. Miriam Says:

    HA. Ok, so y’all aren’t ready to join the NRA yet. Love the randomness.

    So….meetings? Singles. Hmm, 2011: The Year J&K go GLOBAL?

    We can say we knew y’all when… πŸ™‚

  5. gypsygies Says:

    Yet it’s awesome little random posts like this that make me SMILE.
    So Thank You. :’)

    I admit I’ve been afraid to watch African Cats because I could not bear to watch any of them die. I’d be so pissed. So fear of one of the cats dying in the film keeps me from actually seeing it. I swear I must’ve been a cat in some past life – such a deep, profound respect and love for them I have. :’)

  6. Erin Says:

    LOL! Yep, we all have that inner 12yr old somewhere. πŸ™‚

  7. Pam Says:

    That’s a kid’s toy? omg. that looks so legit. PS- how was African Cats?! I was supposed to go see it last Friday, but wasn’t able to. 😦

  8. Selena Says:

    Personally, I like the randomness. Some of my favorite blogs have been of that nature!

    Jill and Kate…armed and awesome! πŸ˜›

  9. Lauren M. Says:

    Guns are bad! nuff said! I still love ya’ll though…;)

    P.S can’t wait til the single comes out! LOVE IT!

  10. Monica Says:

    African Cats? I’m jealous! I’m anxious to see it, but my little sister wants me until I come home to see it with her..

    Since summer’s approaching, yall should add some water guns to your collection πŸ˜‰

  11. Erin Says:

    oooh, how was african cats? i want to see it. you’re not alone with the inner 12 year old. sometimes i stop at the little candy machines at the entrance to walmart. i even spring for a gumball. woah, rebel without a cause.

Leave a Reply

