Response to: Holy Overwhelmed

You guys. Seriously. Thank you for all the feedback from the blog yesterday. It’s funny, we did have a Tumblr page a while back that we sort of used an an interim page before we launched our new site. Hmm…we were with the times before the times and now it seems we are behind the times. Hahaha.

Anyway–the goal for us is to stay connected with you guys…and to keep making music that you guys relate to and want to listen to. All of the social networking tools are just a way to stay more connected & reach more people…but ultimately…we want to make music that we love and believe in and that you can too.

We appreciate the love & support.

We’ve been having a lot of j&k meetings & planning sessions…..yes, yes & yes. World domination coming soon. Hahaha. That’s funny.

Happy Saturday to you and yours.

xoxo

-j&k-

13 Responses to “Response to: Holy Overwhelmed”

  1. Jenny Says:

    it can be overwhelming.. but being connected is important. and social networking is it these days. i even took a class on it. i love when artists stay connected with thier fans!! and i absolutely lovee that about you two!!! soo keep it up!! and btw, thanks for organizing your page! it looks awesome!! and now i dont have to do much searching!! 🙂

  2. anakellya Says:

    world domination sounds exciting 😉 hahaha, love you guys! 🙂 xoxo

  3. Alison Says:

    Ok so seriously I have been loving your newer/more recent music (not that i don’t love your older stuff) but i feel like its coming from people who have lived and have more life experience to write from/about. Its the music i can listen too again and again and not get sick or bored of it unlike some of the more recent popular music.

    Meetings and planning sessions sounds interesting – I can’t wait to see what the future holds!!

  4. Fiorella Says:

    Hahaa world domination!!! 🙂

  5. Amanda Says:

    My roommate and I like to make lists because it’s the only way we get anything productive done. Anyway, we usually put “Take over the world” at the end of our lists… so I think you have some stiff competition in dominating the world 😛

  6. Selena Says:

    I think you’re doing quite well at meeting those goals. Between, WordPress, Twitter, and Facebook, you cover some big bases. There’s definitely a good connection with fans. Y’all do so much for us… Tweet Back Tuesday, Word on the 3rd, Song on the 17th, frequent blogs and status updates, etc. And, of course, in addition to your great personalities, you offer great, relatable music that has us coming back for more too! Thanks, J&K! 😀

  7. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    “World domination coming soon” I think i’m reading into that more than I should haha! Either way, it all sounds so exciting!

  8. Miriam Says:

    Y’all! Planning meetings makes me very excited! If the goal is to make music I love, y’all have succeeded! Seriously. Can’t say how many times I’ve played backup for y’all in my car, apt, gym (there was that one time I got lots of stares! Ha.)

    I have been digging the happy songs lately. So I’ll say again, thanks for sharing such awesomeness with my life iPod. I’m looking forward to ride to World Domination! :mrgreen:

  9. Erin Says:

    yay for world domination!

  10. Mary B Says:

    : )

  11. jenbug1988 Says:

    I knew I wasn’t going insane when I thought you girls had a tumblr a while back.

    whoop for world domination! *cough* just please don’t do any UK based domination during the summer when I’m actually in the USA because that would suck haha *cough* 😀

  12. Lauren M. Says:

    One of the things I love about you two is that you have stayed connected to us whether it being through your music or social networking. I just love that! I really do appreciate everything you do and you make my day with your blogs and if you reply back to me on ‘tbt’ it feels awesome! Keep up the good work:) love ya’ll and I hope you have good rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

