Day #2 AKA New Song on May 17th, 2011

WALLS AND WALLS

There are walls and walls in between you and me

And I’m breaking these windows just to see

The ceiling is pushing you down to your knees

And you’re breaking these windows just to breathe

Yeah yeah yeah

Yeah yeah yeah

Sometimes I swear that you look right through

My hollow eyes, these brittle blues

And I dig deep down to the roots

And still I get nothing from you

I might be strong

And I might play along

When everything’s wrong

I keep this smile on

Look like I belong

Until you’re gone, til you’re gone

Then I’m just holding on

I’m just holding on

I don’t believe you mean a word you speak

Even still they can make me weak

You break me down into a million pieces

Still you’re everything I need

Yeah yeah yeah

Yeah yeah yeah

I might be strong

And I might play along

When everything’s wrong

I keep this smile on

Look like I belong

Until you’re gone, til you’re gone

Then I’m just holding on

I’m just holding on

I’m just holding on

I’m just holding on

17 Responses to “Day #2 AKA New Song on May 17th, 2011”

  1. Britt Says:

    What about Holding On?

    Love the song! I really love how much you do for your fans!

    Love you girls!!

  2. Miriam Says:

    Aww. New j&k makes me happy. Even when it’s sad song. I’ll save it for the rainy day…this vlog-a-day extravaganza is sheer awesomeness. So props for that. Jill totally borrowed my hat. I kid, but it’s been cold enough down here today to bust out hats!

  3. Pam Says:

    I love the song 🙂 You should call it “Window to the Wall” (as I heard Kate singing) and just add a little remix to your song. Hmm….I have a thing about remixes apparently….

  4. Nina Says:

    seriously jill u need to keep kate away from coffeine! ahaha hi-larious #Day2andSoT17thAwesomenessDay.
    and sticking to the hat-theme KUDOS!

    pretty song – i really like the new vibes 🙂

    bozo
    -nina

  5. Selena Says:

    Yay for Day #2 in the J&K song fest! 😉 Walls and Wall is such a pretty, sad song! If you’re not sold on the working title though, I think “Just Holding On” would fit well.

    Oh yeah, nice rocking of the hats! 🙂

    • Selena Says:

      *sighs* I meant “Walls and Walls”
      Give me an edit comment option, WordPress! Meh. I should just proofread “before” sending. Haha.

  6. Lauren M. Says:

    I really like this song, it’s really pretty and I love your harmonies:) I have to agree that “Holding On” sounds better and it fits the song well. Can’t wait til tomorrow for the 3rd song:)

  7. Courtney Says:

    HOLY CRAP!
    im in love with the lyrics.
    i keep waiting for you guys to come to New Orleans to do a show.
    House of Blues maybe?! please say you will…one day?!

  8. Erin Says:

    you two are awesome. that song is hypnotic. excited for tomorrow!

  9. randy Says:

    Great job as always!Beautiful song!Also nice finger pickin Jill!

  10. Carol Says:

    Hi girls love love love the new song . You girls are amazing can’t wait for next month SOT17

    Xoxo
    Carol
    P.s song should be holding on 

  11. Tina Says:

    Wow, such a beautiful song again. Loving the lyrics, going through that as well. Can’t wait till tomorrow 🙂

  12. nataliana3 Says:

    I looove the lyrics! thanks for another great song!

  13. frenchcha Says:

    You’re so talented. I want to thank you for writing such beautiful songs. Seriously, it always makes my day to watch your videos. Come to French Riviera, please ! You can stay at my place. I’ll make you great local food with delicious French wine. lol I’m sad I can’t come to your shows. Seriously.

  14. MissingTrain Says:

    I don´t know how you make it, but you´re getting better with every song. I think I don´t have to say anything about the lyrics… I´m gonna print them and hang them up 😀 No, really. Absolutely touching and everything. GREAT job.

  15. Lucy elenore Says:

    How about “Everything i need?”

    Awesome song you guys. This week is going great because of you guys. Nice to have something to look forward to everyday.

  16. Lynne Says:

    Love it!!

Leave a Reply

