The Bitter End Show

So we had a great time last Thursday (5.26.11) in New York City–our very first j&k show in NYC ever!!!!! It was seriously SOOOOOOOO fun!!! Despite the late hour of the day, everyone was so kind and sang along to every single song….seriously…so much fun!

Ashley Arrison did a fabulous set before we played–we always enjoy singing along to all of her stuff!! She and Aben put on a damn good show! Here is a pic we snapped of them ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are a couple pics of us playing that people sent us:

Oh and we ended the night outside the club playing one song (a special request that we didn’t play during our actual show)…which might have been our favorite part…see pic below…

Okay–so we hope to be playing again VERY soon. Like, VERY, VERY soon.

Thanks for the support and love and well wishes….

Have a fabulous SATURDAY!

xoxo

-j&k-

36 Responses to “The Bitter End Show”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Cute pictures! I still can’t get used to Kate with Dark hair…..really how long has it been dark now?!

    • jillandkate Says:

      It’s been dark since January…thinking about going blonde again…can’t decide…hmmm….

      • Nina Says:

        only if jill goes dark again xP ahaha

      • Jennifer Says:

        January!? Geesh I should be used to it by now! I vote the same as Nina you should both alternate :-p
        But you suit both. I’ve been all the colours of the rainbow I swear (No joke my hair has actually been pink and Blue and Green by accident!) but I always find myself going back to being blonde.
        Maybe go back to blonde with a darker colour underneath? or a crazy colour underneath?

  2. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    very, very soon? I like this!

  3. gypsygies Says:

    At the risk of repeating myself…. again … I will say:

    Come. To. Austin.

    That’s in Texas, y’all. You know – that weird hot place your hot friend..what’s her name? ah yes KELLY is from. that place. Texas.

    ‘cept farther down. Capital, even. Austin. You know you wanna.

    It’s called the “live music capital” of the nation for a Reason – more venues than you can shake a stick at. Unless maybe it’s a REALLY BIG STICK and don’t do that. Just come on down.

  4. Jamie Says:

    I had so much fun. It’s good to be surrounded by friends and awesome music. I can’t even remember the last time I had such a fun night out. Hopefully I made y’all laugh rather than annoy ya ๐Ÿ™‚ catch ya on the flip side.

  5. Miriam Says:

    Congrats on the 1st NYC show! May it not be the last “1st show” of the year for y’all…

    Jill, I gotta say this, you’re looking fabulous these days! And so are you, Kate. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you both have an awesome and safe Memorial Day Weekend!

  6. Pam Says:

    Thursday was one of the best nights ever! You guys put on such an awesome show and I had a blast. ๐Ÿ™‚ And even though you already made your blog post, if you happen to want any other pics from the night, holla at me.

  7. Liz Says:

    Thank you again for such a fantastic night! It was one I’ll never forget! That special request was one in a million! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Sarah Says:

    Thanks for a great night. It was a fabulous show! Love the blog. Also, this was all kinds of awesome: http://i54.tinypic.com/105yy3o.jpg

  9. Sarah Says:

    My pics from the night.
    Yay! http://i54.tinypic.com/k3t1lx.jpg



  10. nataliana3 Says:

    I wish I lived in the US …. sucks that I will never see you playing live… unless you come to play in Poland!;))

  11. Erin Says:

    wish i could have been there! hope that chicago show happens soon!

  12. Alison Says:

    I hope very very soon = before June 14!

  13. Alison Says:

    I really hope very very soon = before June 14.

    Was awesome seeing you live, I had lots of fun

  14. Nina Says:

    oh i so wished i could see you guys live and sing along to your songs ๐Ÿ™‚ MAYBE someday…

  15. randy Says:

    Missed show,sad,saw some pics though,you’ll looked great.I vote for blonde Kate.lol You both are stunning with any color hair!!Xcept mayby green lol.Have a great weekend!

  16. Stephanie Says:

    I unfortunately couldn’t make it cause I had to work but was able to get home on time to catch you on the Bitter End live stream (thanks to the guys on first for that delay lol!) hoping you ladies do NYC again soon! Show was awsome!

  17. Monica Says:

    Like very, very soon in Boston before August soon?
    I mean, what?

  18. Caroll Says:

    Jill is thinning*-*, you two are very beautiful!
    Come to Brazil please ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. Lauren M. Says:

    I was able to catch you guys on live stream and ya’ll were amazing!!

    Jill- You look incredible in those pics!
    Kate-loved your bubbly personality!

    Texas is a big state so you have to make it down in the east Texas area! That would be awesome:)

  20. MissingTrain Says:

    Sometimes Iยดm just SO sad I live so far far away from you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    But the pics are great, and Iยดm happy you had so much fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Ashley Says:

    Had a great time!!! please please please come back to NY SOON!! โค

  22. Fernanda Barros Says:

    Hey girls!
    I just made an iPod Cover for the “5 Days of Music”. Hope y’all like it.

  23. Selena Says:

    Okay, I’m really late on this, but…

    Sounds like an awesome show! Those NY-ers sure got a treat. Thanks for sharing the pics.

Leave a Reply

