Half-Way Point

Can you believe we are half-way through the year already? Holy. 2011…on its second leg. Yikes. Does this excite you…or freak you out? Sooner than we know it we are gonna be dressing up for halloween, scarfing down some turkey & decorating for Christmas. OhMMGEE.

Anyway–since we are half-way through the year…what are some things you put on your goal list for the year that need some attending to? Don’t get to November and freak out because the things on your list needed several months attention & therefore you can’t get them done! Review the list, make a plan…accomplish something this year 🙂 You can do it!

If you need some help coming up with things to accomplish….here are a few sites that feature goal lists or bucket lists…lots of ideas to go around..this one made us laugh just from the title!!

If you feel like sharing, what are some of the things you want to accomplish by the end of the year? Maybe we’ll inspire one another to kick some ‘toosh!

There are 173 days left in the year. How can you make them count?

-j&k-

11 Responses to “Half-Way Point”

  1. Martin Molnár Says:

    haha, so much time 🙂 But you remind me, thanks 😀

  2. Martin Molnár Says:

    btw, how you enjoy holidays? 🙂

  3. Blythe Says:

    I hope to apply and get accepted into university by the end of the year 🙂

  4. Monica Says:

    This thoroughly freaks me out. I’ve already started to see Christmas advertisements. And we’re getting closer to 2012! Ah! The end of the world!!! Kidding 🙂
    My list was to actually make a list…which I never got around to. But I did make a summer list which included reading Shania’s book…I only made it to chapter 3, I think I’ll work on that today, since my summer ends in three weeks 😦

  5. elentari86 Says:

    I actually wrote a bucket list at the end of last year (http://jumbledcontentsofmyhead.wordpress.com/my-bucket-list/).

    So far this year I’ve completed the 3 Peaks (climbing the tallest mountains in Wales, England and Scotland, although I did two of them last year) and I plan to go skydiving in a few months to tick another item off.

    I also got tickets to the London 2012 Olympics so I’ll be able to tick off ‘attending the Olympics’ next year. I also plan to head to Wimbledon so I’ll be able to tick that one off too.

  6. Selena Says:

    It’s strange…before this post was even made, just today, I’d thought about how fast the year seemed to be going by and that events that are quite far away now will probably feel like they’ve come all of a sudden once they finally arrive. Yep, time’s always ticking away! We should make the most of it, although that’s easier said than done.

    I didn’t really start the year out with a set of firm goals and deadlines for them, but I accomplished some things along the way, as they arose or I saw fit. Sure, there’s a whole other category that’s more like wishful thinking or for the future, but circumstances don’t always allow for as quick of a timing as we might like, so in those cases, I guess flexibility and persistance is key.

  7. Bonnie W. Says:

    Yah, see KC and you’s in concert!! meeting KC and You’s!!!

    going to see Churchill Downs and the Paris ,Ky farms,

    meeting my dearest friend from Calif. in N.Mexico to visit. have not seen her in 20? years!!!

    more short trips in Tx. where I live! Would love to see Kelly’s animals at the ranch…..Wooooo-Hoooo. Gotta get busy , I’m way over 50 years young!!!

  8. cassieleetx Says:

    this is interesting. I had no idea that it was the halfway point already! It’s definitely a little scary because of how fast time is flying by.. but at the same time, every day that passes is one more day closer to my Master’s Degree and my big move to Austin TX (May/June 2012)!!

    By the end of this year, though, I hope to be in the shape that I have been working my butt off (literally lol) for since Sept. 2010. I want that 6 pack to start showing because I know it’s there hidden under my subcutaneous tissue! haha I’ve lost 33 lbs already and my goal is to lose 17 more by Dec. 31st, 2011!! I can totally do it!! =]

    Another goal I have is to get nothing but A’s and B’s in my classes for the two classes I’m taking this summer session and the three classes I’m taking in the fall. I don’t want my GPA to fall below a 3.5. It’s at 3.75 right now, and I’d really like it to stay there so I can graduate KumLade come May 2012!!

    I want to go to some concerts. maybe get some more “booking” experience (i’m in West Texas ladies, if y’all wanna come play a show at one of our coolest bars or even my university, I’ll help set it up =] ) so I can use that in my resume when I apply for jobs in the music industry.

    I want to continue being eco-friendly and find more ways to help the environment.

    I’d like to donate more money to Crowdrise for different projects, but I have to make more money in order to do that first– so a goal would be to make enough money to donate a nice chunk to one of the best projects.

    I’m sure there is more but those are all I can think of off the top of my head lol

  9. MissingTrain Says:

    When I was younger, I used to make those lists all the time, and it´s funny that exactly this year, I´m totally pleased with all that I have. The reason that I have no other big -or even small- plans for the rest of 2011 is my vacation in summer, which is going to be absolutely awesome. It has been one of my biggest dreams ever to travel to America one day, and now it´s finally coming true. Woohoo 🙂
    BUT I´m definitely gonna go on making those lists next year, and I hope that you two might have some plans for 2011´s second half, too… like, release the 2nd Sot17 album? 🙂 But.. you don´t have to hurry, of course. Take your time. And enjoy it, which is at last the most important thing 🙂

  10. Kristina Says:

    THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS TO MY ATTENTION!
    Wow! I had not actually thought about how much time has gone by in this year until now!

    I have a guitar to learn to play! And books to read and a quilt to make. Time to get crack-a-lackin’! 😉

  11. Amanda Says:

    Just catching up on all your recent blogs (one week without Internet and look at all the fun I’ve missed!)… Anyway, bucket lists are kinda the bomb. Crossing stuff off of bucket lists? Even more the bomb…The bombest? Anyway! Off to read some more 😀

    P.S. Seeing JK live is totally on my own personal bucket list just an FYI. Legit our schedules need to be more compatible girls. I have a TON of free time, but whenever you’re in town… I’m either in the wrong town (the benefit of living in multiple places) OR better yet, I have serious serious serioussss obligations. BUMMER!! One day, one day. That’s like my anthem yo.

Leave a Reply

