Kate’s Current Obsessions: Bathroom Edition

Here are some things that I’m currently finding a fancy with…the Bathroom Edition. I will give you all my faves from the shower to make-up perks to smelly-good stuff.

1. Softsoap Body Wash

The key is mixing the two…strawberry & vanilla…it smells SO GOOD. Like seriously, strawberry shortcake delight. And bonus factor: the strawberry one has some sort of extracts that also act as a great daily exfoliator. Keeps the skin smooth & soft.

2.  Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser 

I love this face wash because it’s super gentle on your skin! It is also SUPER foamy which makes me feel like my skin is getting cleaner 🙂

3. TRESemme’ Dry Shampoo

I sometimes don’t love taking time to wash & dry my hair…I know, I know…I should…but sometimes I’m lazy & just really don’t want to…so I turn to this stuff. It’s quick, it’s easy and it gives some oily tresses a much needed little boost.

4. MAC Studio Fix Powder

I love this stuff! It gives great coverage for being a powder. It’s also super easy to carry around…especially during the summer days if the mid-day sweaty glow is getting a bit much for you…it’s perfect. If you tend to have dry skin I’d recommend putting it on right after you moisturize in the morning…

5. First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

I don’t know about you but my skin is bi-polar. One day it’s oily and the next it can be super dry. It’s just a mess sometimes. But, I have found this cream to be super-duper-handy when my skin gets dry. I like putting a thick layer on before bed when my skin is feeling dryer than normal…I wake up & my skin feels hydrated.

6. Pink All-Over  Body Mist

Remember how I said sometimes I’m too lazy to shower? Well, this comes in handy when you need a little spritz of freshness. These little bottles travel well and offer a tremendous burst of oomph. This one is called “sweet & flirty”…you know…in case you need a secret weapon of seduction…hahaha.

7. Vaseline Pure Petroleum Jelly

You can use this for so many things but my favorite is dabbing some on your lips if you want a natural shine! Seriously–nothing makes your lips more shiny. It’s kinda amazing. Bonus factor: you can pick it up at Target for.99 cents!

8. Falsies Volume Express Mascara

I get hooked on mascaras and use the same one for pretty much as long as the company makes it. This is my new go-to. I have it in two colors. Very black & brownish black…for everyday use I use the brownish black because it’s a little more natural & brown goes well with green eyes…and I use black for evening or more dramatic eyes. This is probably way too much information about my eye lashes but hey…take it or leave it. This mascara rules.

9. Pixi Bronze Booster

I am always a little nervous using a bronzer…it seems one too many strokes on this stuff on your face and you can come out looking like an orange. So, when I found this stuff I was psyched cause it’s light but totally does the trick. I love using it as a highlighter on my cheekbones or on the top of my eyelids. Makes your face perk up. And it comes with the handy little brush stored underneath.

Okay…there you have it. Those are some of the things I’m liking/using at the moment in my bathroom.

Maybe you’ll find something you might like & try something new!

Enjoy!

-kate

12 Responses to “Kate’s Current Obsessions: Bathroom Edition”

  1. Lauren M. Says:

    Thanks for sharing this stuff! I might just try some of these products out. Oh and believe me, you are not the only one who is lazy in taking a shower. It takes me forever to dry my hair and then I have to straighten it cause it’s so thick! If I don’t straighten it then it will turn out all poofy and…it’s not cute.

  2. John Ross Says:

    Except for the background, these pics are photo ad ready.

  3. Stephanie Says:

    I’m gonna try the mascara! Always looking for the perfect one!

  4. Fiorella Says:

    “This one is called “sweet & flirty”…you know…in case you need a secret weapon of seduction ” —– haha oh my god, i need to buy that haha *wink*

  5. Selena Says:

    I’m not currently using any of those particular products, although the Softsoap hand wash seems to be a staple in my home, so maybe I should try those bath washes too. Nice review! Thanks for the tips, Kate.

  6. Bianca Says:

    I love the mac studio fix powder! Definitely something I carry with me all the time.

  7. Sarah Lee Says:

    I use the same Aveeno wash – it’s really saved my skin! Hormones are the devil! LOL

  8. stacey87910. Says:

    I use half of the things you listed… the face wash, dry shampoo, studio fix, vaseline…
    now to try the other half…

  9. gypsygies Says:

    I’m a little late in reading this but THANK YOU these are exactly the kind of recommendations that I always love. I grew up tom-boy and have never been able to get myself to read “girlie” mags, I’m a geek who’d rather browse Sky & Telescope or some Archaeology mag lol. So catching these recommendations here is a golden gift for my day. And the soft soap stuff – even very AFFORDABLE – woot!
    Also alot of ppl tend to buy very expensive chapped-lips fixes in the winter..a dab of Vaseline does it. Cheap and super-effective lol

  10. Pam Says:

    Dry shampoo is probably one of the best inventions ever. I have naturally oily hair, so if I happen to go a day without washing my hair, dry shampoo is my go-to.

  11. Stephanie Says:

    I’m in LOVE with the PINK spray. I have the fresh & clean one…oh and the lotion, love that too!

  12. Amanda Says:

    Um. Pretty sure you do your shopping in my bathroom. Just saying. Legit currently use, or have used, basically every product you’ve listed except for the face wash because my skin is super fussy. But seriously though…

    Maybe I just spend too much time buying beauty products, I dunno.

    Anyway! I love Falsies, but I swear something in it makes my eyes itch like crazy. I’ve never had a problem with other mascaras, but I’m always dying by the end of the night with that stuff. Yet I continue to wear it because BEAUTY IS PAIN DANG IT! Haha. I’ll wear it out typically, but not for day wear. I tend to stick to the pink and black bottle (you know what I’m talking about, I can’t think of the name of it) for daytime use. Good story.

Leave a Reply

