StageIt Story Time.

It is no secret that we LOVE doing live, streaming StageIt shows. Thanks to everyone who wore their super ROCKIN’ sunglasses to the last show! We are going to have to do more contests like that because it’s pure entertainment to see the pictures on Facebook afterwards. πŸ™‚

Many of you have asked at different times for us to explain some of our songs…why we wrote them, when, how, who they’re about, etc. We haven’t had a great opportunity to do this yet, so we are creating an opportunity now!

Our next StageIt show is going to be a Story Tellers show. We will play less songs than usual, but we will take more time to talk about how we wrote each song before we play it. You will get details you may not even want to know. You can ask questions and we’ll do our best to answer them.

So we need to know, what songs do you want to know about? What songs do you want to hear stories about? What songs do you want the dirt on? Let us know in the “Comments” section so we have an idea about what you want to hear most.

Click HERE to get your tickets.

Sunday. July 24. 7PM CST.

Let’s do this!

-j&k-

29 Responses to “StageIt Story Time.”

  1. nina β˜‚ Says:

    i think that’s a great idea!
    rocky road and what do you say would be awesome πŸ™‚

    xo
    nina

  2. Lizzy Finn Says:

    YAY! Stage it show!! I will actually be at the Paul Mccartney concert during your show 😦 booooooooooo. But I definitley want to know about “Dont Feel A Thing” & the story behind “Never over you”. Those two songs are my FAVORITEEE. Someone better cap this show.. record it or SOMETHING. πŸ™‚

  3. jpalmatier Says:

    Ummm any! Y’all know what I like already haha πŸ™‚ This is super rad tho because that evening is literally my last night of freedom before the Army steals me for the rest of summer. This will be a sweet way to go out with a bang!

  4. tal0424 Says:

    i’m tired of being alone …. πŸ™‚

  5. MissingTrain Says:

    Like your ideas of making StageIt shows interesting! And this is definitely gonna be my fave – I LOVE getting to know the background of a song. Because of the time difference I will not be able to watch it, but I think someone is gonna record it & IΒ΄m gonna watch it on the next day, which is my bday! Anyways: I would love to hear the stories behind Your way back, the new song Breakdown, Never over you & Tired of being alone. AND Chasing storms πŸ™‚

  6. Monica Says:

    I’m absolutely in love with this idea!

    Okay, I’ll try to keep my list short. πŸ™‚
    Tired of Being Alone, You Might Break My Heart, Come Alive and an East Coast Bound song… I can’t choose. Save Me? Tonight? I’m game for whatever!

  7. Miriam Says:

    I love this VH1 Story Tellers J&K Edition! First off, I’m gonna go ahead and tell y’all, that y’all will probably need to do more than just one of these πŸ™‚

    As far as which songs, I’m gonna go with:
    1. What Do You Say? – If this song were a person, I’d want to marry it because it just makes me HAPPY to hear it.
    2. Finding My Own Way – My intro into J&K world! It has been my “theme” a few times.
    3.Your Way Back – Just one I love and would love to hear the story of how it came to be.
    4. Sarah – I know “Sarah” is multiple people just wondered what brought this idea up, and why did y’all choose the name Sarah?

    So yeah, as a total “word nerd,” I’m really digging this theme! Maybe y’all can share about the writing process works with y’all, etc. Being schooled by J&K…how about it?

  8. Selena Says:

    Wow, that’s such a cool idea! I really liked getting some inside scoop when y’all blogged about the tracks that made up “Songs on the 17th, Vol. I” and I’d be interested in finding out more stories behind your songs. It’s too bad I haven’t been able to participate in any StageIt shows. (For one thing, I kept losing connection to my old internet service, and apparently, the only real choice was one that has bandwidth limits, which when exceeded substantially slows down net navigation, so streaming such a lengthy video isn’t really an option…well, unless it’s done during the hours where it doesn’t count, but it’s unlikely you’d be doing this at such an odd timeframe). Didn’t want to bog you down with details, but just wanted to let you know there was a valid reason. Sorry, ladies. 😦 Ahem, well, now that I explained that, I’ll still throw out some suggestions…Rocky Road, Never Over You, Walls and Walls, Breakdown.

  9. Mary B Says:

    ECB
    -Reason to stay
    -Illusion of you
    -Fall
    FMOW
    -Never coming back
    -don’t you
    -let me go
    SOT17th
    -Bring you back to life
    -Guess I better move on
    -Your way back

    Id love to know every single detail of every song lol but these are top on my list!
    Y’all are amazing for thinking about your fans enough to let us in on the backgrounds of yalls songs!
    Thanks sooooo much!
    WHOOP!!!

  10. Boston_Holly Says:

    Ticket purchased…ready for some good ol’ J&K story telling. Can you please explain Let Me Go? That one has always struck a chord with me. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  11. Lynne Says:

    Breakdown, chasing storms, and what do you say

  12. Bérengère Says:

    Never over you!

    I wanna know all about this song!

  13. Ali Says:

    Just got my ticket, now to get out of working that morning….
    Would love to find out more about Never Coming Back or Chasing Storms. Anyway can’t wait til the show!

  14. jenbug1988 Says:

    I soooooo wish I could be there for this one! Sucks I’m finally on the same time zone as you guys but I’m constantly busy boo lol.
    I’ll be entertaining 12 new kids as they arrive on Sunday in cabin.

    But if I was there I’d totes want to hear about Bring you back to life, Chasing storms and Finding my own way.

  15. Lynda Benzie Says:

    Just brought my ticket, so cant wait. Even though im know quite sure what im doing that day yet, as its mid day on the monday for me.
    Its so hard to pick songs, but i think
    Breakdown
    Finding my own way
    Tonight
    Chasing Storms
    Could probably name all your songs, but definitely these ones.

  16. Jenn Says:

    got my ticket! can’t wait! I’d love to hear about stay, your way back, and rocky road.

    also did y’all ever finish come alive from march’s sot17? loved it!

  17. Stephanie Says:

    Rocky Road, What do you say and Skinny Jeans for sure!!! Can’t wait, you ladies rule! πŸ™‚

  18. Lauren M. Says:

    I really hope I can make this show, it’s too soon to tell if I’m working or not at that time. I wish you girls could’ve scheduled it this coming week cause I’m taking vacation time off from work. Sunday the 24th is when I have to go back.. yikes!

    Anyway, I would like to know about “Never Over You”, “Breakdown” and maybe Chasing Storms. Rocky Road is my favorite song right now so I’d like to know more about that one also:)

    I am prayin’ I can make this! This stageit sounds really interesting!

  19. Pam Says:

    Tired Of Being Alone, What Do You Say, Pop Song

  20. Alison Says:

    This is a really cool idea! I already have my Ticket.

    I’d like to hear about Breakdown – That song is hitting home for me right now and Rocky Road

  21. Liz Says:

    This is a great idea!!
    I’d love to know about:
    Chasing Storms
    Alive
    You Might Break My Heart
    Tired of Being Alone

    You guys are the best! ❀

  22. Jenny Doss Says:

    Rocky Road, What Do You Say – really want Rocky Road to be finished and released. Such an awesome song!!

  23. Jess_aus Says:

    The 24th is my birthday! Can I get a shoutout? :p

    I’ll have to do some time conversion to work out what time 7pm Central Standard Time is in Australia.

    Anyway, I’d love you guys to give some more details about Let Me Go, Don’t Feel a Thing and Chasing Storms.

  24. rachel Says:

    woot! got my ticket, ready to roll! would love to hear a little bit about breakdown, let me go, you mih break my heart, sarah, don’t feel a thing, tired of being alone,chasing storms, etc. basically whatever you would like to share.

    thanks so much; can’t wait till sunday!

  25. Esther Says:

    I would love to know more about the birth of “Chasing storms” and “Things I like”. Those are two songs I like πŸ˜‰

  26. cassieleetx Says:

    YOU MIGHT BREAK MY HEART…… ahhh i wanna know this one soo bad! absolute favorite!!

    If You Don’t Mean Well
    The Basement
    Guess I Better Move On
    Skinny Jeans
    Never Coming Back
    Illusion Of You

    Another Friend…. I’m really intrigued by this song and I have only heard about y’all singing it one time in Boston… I’d love to hear more about this one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

