JillandKate’s New Song on August 17th, 2011

I won’t ever change my mind

I won’t ever change my mind about you

I’ve been crazy bout you yeah

I’ve been crazy bout you since I found you

So you can fall right to pieces on the floor tonight

You can break down if you need to cry

But I won’t ever change my mind

I won’t ever change my mind about you

So come on take a walk with me

Take my hand

You can scream into the darkness and tell me your plans

You can cry all night til you understand my love

Cause I’ll be here in the morning when the sun is bright

And when you see it there shining

You will come to find

That it’s always gonna be here til the end of time

My love

I am never gonna leave

I am never gonna leave you stranded

Life is never gonna go

It will never go like you planned it

So you can wear yourself down trying to figure me out

You can love me later if you hate me now

But I am never gonna leave

I am never gonna leave you stranded

20 Responses to “JillandKate’s New Song on August 17th, 2011”

  1. Alison Says:

    Love it! Love you!!

    That was amazing!!! (please note all the exclamation points)

  2. Amanda Says:

    Me gusta.

  3. Lynda Benzie Says:

    Awesome song guys, cant wait until the finish product. Love it already, think this is definitely going to be another favourite song

  4. elentari86 Says:

    That was great!

  5. Mary b Says:

    It’s like y’all reached into my mind and pulled out my thoughts and sang them to me…

    Y’all are amazing

  6. Tina Says:

    One of my favourites, love it!

  7. Saskia Says:

    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ !!!!!!!! 🙂

  8. chicky24 Says:

    PLEASE PLEASE record this song and ‘if you dont mean well” both beautiful songs!!!!!!! that need to be recorded!

  9. Jennifer Says:

    Love, Love, Love This one !! PBJ does it again!!

  10. Lauren M. Says:

    Holy crap, I love it! I just put make-up on and I’m in tears, falling in love with this song!! You have to record this one for sure!!!

    See Kate? There is so such thing as too much exclamation points! I’m just overly excited about this new song and I cant wait to hear the rest!:)

  11. Selena Says:

    Ooh, it’s like an unconditional love song! Very nice! 🙂

  12. MissingTrain Says:

    It didn’t seem like a love song first… and then it turned to one of the most beautiful love songs I’ve ever heard. 🙂 Favorite song again, like every time. Great job, ladies, nothing more to say.

  13. Bianca Says:

    Definitely one of my favorites! Can’t wait to hear the whole thing when you finish it 🙂

  14. Jenny Says:

    awesome!! i love this song!! very cute song!! and we don’t care that its rough, its awesome!! keep it up ladies!! 🙂

  15. Boston_Holly Says:

    Love this. I seriously want the two of you to write the soundtrack to my life. Deal?

  16. Regina Says:

    one word….replay! =)

  17. Marleen Says:

    Amazing.. love the lyrics!

  18. Courtney Says:

    im really digging this song. you guys are great and writing simple. and i love it. can’t wait til volume 2 of song on the 17th comes out. i know this is going to have to be on it. i love what you guys are doing. keep writing and dont ever stop blogging. there’s too many of us out here who love what ya’ll do.
    come play in new orleans!

  19. Miriam Says:

    Whoa, I’m way late to this party! But y’all are seriously making me consider the purchase of a thesaurus. Just how many ways can I say “that was awesome” and I loved it?

    No. Seriously. I can’t think of a Sot17 that I haven’t liked…this one’s a great “follow up” to What Do You Say, btw. 🙂

  20. Katherine Says:

    Where did the video go?!?

Leave a Reply

