New Song on September 17th…errrr….19th :)

 

Together Baby

I don’t know why I’m waiting for your call

You probably erased my number by now

But a girl can keep on dreaming when it’s all she’s got

I don’t know why I think you’re something special

Yeah you’re probably just like all the rest

But a girl can get caught up in a moment like we had

Why’d you have to go and make me want you

I can’t seem to get my mind off of you

I listen to the radio

They’re playing something lonely

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

Somehow pushing everyone away

I’m watching all the people

They find each other slowly

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

So I’m picking up the pieces

Let’s put ‘em together baby

I’m not looking for a fairytale

Just a steady heart, a steady man

Cause a girl needs someone to hold onto in this world

So I’m hanging onto hope that you’ll be calling

I don’t wanna fall if you’re not falling

I listen to the radio

They’re playing something lonely

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

Somehow pushing everyone away

I’m watching all the people

They find each other slowly

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

So I’m picking up the pieces

Let’s put ‘em together baby

Call me

I listen to the radio

They’re playing something lonely

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

Somehow pushing everyone away

I’m watching all the people

They find each other slowly

And I think you could be my only

Way out of this mess I made

So I’m picking up the pieces

Let’s put ‘em together baby

(c) JillandKate, 2010.

17 Responses to “New Song on September 17th…errrr….19th :)”

  1. Bérengère Says:

    Loooooooooved it! Worth the wait!! I am living the situation in the song at the moment so yeah. Awesome, loved it!

  2. Alison Says:

    LOVED IT!!!

    No worries with the lateness, you definitely made up for it with an Amazing song!!

  3. Nidia Williams Says:

    Wow…. one of your best songs, loved it!

  4. Gary Says:

    Very sweet. I wish my radio was filled with songs like this.
    Keep the faith and keep writing and performing these great songs.

    Have a blessed day ladies.

  5. Selena Says:

    Thanks for the song on the 17th…errrr 19th! 😛 I’m sure it sounds just as good two days later as it would’ve on time. Nice one! Now, get some rest, you jet laggers, and practice your new hand gesture! 😉

  6. Lauren M. Says:

    Loved it….!! Great job guys:) No hard feelings of the lateness, I had a feeling it was gonna be late anyways cause of the traveling and staying busy. So, I was really patient with this one:)

  7. Fiorella Says:

    I love this song… We’ll totally rock “The Jet-Lag”

  8. Pam Says:

    http://clipartist.net/openclipart.org/2011/June/15-Wednesday/Me_Gusta.svg

  9. Jaclyn Says:

    So I have this thing where I read the lyrics before I listen to the song. I don’t really know why, I just do, and I knew even before I heard it that I was going to love this one!! And I do. Nice job 🙂

  10. Monica Says:

    Everything about this was fan-freaking-tastic. The end.
    😀

  11. Kim Says:

    New obsession! Which isn’t good because I have to study and all I wanna do is listen to this!

  12. risty Says:

    Loved the song! Thanks! Cant wait for the album.

  13. Rachel Says:

    Fabulous!! Hope this song makes the “kicked” album!

  14. dontchawannadream Says:

    Another awesome song! LOVE it. Can’t wait for the album.

Leave a Reply

