Chicago & The Fray & Cookies.

We are in Chicago tonight which means Kate gets to see her family…and her mom baked cookies for the band and crew. WIN WIN!!!

Notice how there has been a food theme so far? We’ll try to not blog about that every day. Haha!

Favorite thing about tonight’s show in Chicago:

Jill: I got to wear my red mesh converse. I love them!

Kate: I got to see my fam! Seeing people pump their fists to “Stronger.” Love it!!

Also, we’ve always been fans of The Fray, but after seeing them live two nights in a row, the deal is sealed!! All super nice guys as well.

Rockin it on the bus now. See ya tomorrow!

-j&k-

7 Responses to “Chicago & The Fray & Cookies.”

  1. H. Nicole Young Says:

    OMG, don’t scare me like that. You guys know I need my daily blogging fix. I was here sweating it out. My fingers have only just stopped shaking enough to write this a minute ago. 🙂

    Okay, joking aside, glad it all worked out with The Fray, and cookies, and family, and “red mesh converse” whatever those are (hoping for a view of them on a YouTube video from the concert maybe — we’ll see). All is well here (now), so we are all set for today’s blog fix. Onward…

  2. Kristin (Sunsancer24) Says:

    I love cookies! What kind were they? I’m glad you got to see your family Kate! :’)

    Love you girls
    -Kriss

  3. Selena Says:

    Woohoo! Cool shoes, nice family, sweet treats, and good music. Yep, sounds like an all around win for y’all!

  4. Jake Leinweber Says:

    Kate – thanks for signing STRONGER (You signed it after walking some pretty cute dogs before getting on the bus… :D) That’s awesome your from Chicago? It’s the best, pretty sweet. It was so great to meet you and Aben and Cory yesterday…really the nicest guys. You all did such a killer job, send that to Kelly and Jill. The whole Kelly team is inspiring to me and is what I’m striving for. I’m glad to have met you, you are all so talented

  5. Marissa Hunsberger Says:

    Homemade cookies and family!! Sounds perfect! Hope you rocked it hard on that bus!:)

  6. Boston_Holly Says:

    Cookies, family, rocking kicks all for the WIN!

  7. Mary Johnston Says:

    Posted a photo of you two on your Facebook page, but I missed capturing the red Converse. Sorry Jill. Nice performance last night ladies. Looked and sounded amazing as always!

Leave a Reply

