jillandkate’s things to discuss.

Alrighty then….let’s have a jillandkate town hall meeting of sorts.

It’s December 4th, 2011.

Is everyone present?

Present.

1. Word on the….?

We didn’t do a WOT3rd yesterday. Even though it was December 3rd…we didn’t do one. No, we didn’t just forget…that’s a lie we totally forgot. But since we are doing 31 days of blogging, we figured we’ll just skip this month and pick it up next month. Or maybe we’ll do a sporatic Word on the __ this month…just for funsies. Stay tuned to our  Facebook page for details…if we do it.

2. Missing YouTube Videos

You win some, you lose some. Welp, we lost some.

So we realize that all of our YouTube videos from the past few years disappeared a month or so ago. We have been trying to fix the problem, but unfortunately, have been unable to do so.

This is a huge loss for us as you know because we love posting new songs every month as well as just random videos. We have a few of them backed up, but unfortunately, many of them are gone. Gone, just like J.T. says.

We are so sorry about this and really freaking bummed. If any of you somehow have any of the videos that were lost, please let us know in the comments on this post. We are going to try to round up as many as possible and post them and make it better than ever. How’s that for positivity?

3. NEW ALBUM:

With only 27 days left in 2011 we are anxious to get this new music out to you guys! We will be recording a lot during this month but due to the crazy schedule of the past few months we are going to have to bump back the release of the album JUST a little bit.

When we started this project, we had reason to believe we could finish the recording process and have the album out by December of this year…but due to CRAZY schedule changes we have to push it back a bit to ensure our best work! The timing has gotten a little tricky because the studio that we are working at is in Nashville and since we have been traveling way more than we had anticipated, our studio days have been limited.  However we have already been in the studio and the project is seriously underway thanks to YOU and your support…so THANK YOU.

We are planning to have it finished and ready for your listening ears in early 2012. Thank you for understanding and being the awesomest. (Is that a word? It is now.)

Okay…jillandkate’s first town hall meeting can officially come to a close. Questions, comments, issues? Feel free. This is a safe place🙂

27 blogs coming your way.

Do something awesome today.

Love yo-self.

-j&k-

 

 

28 Responses to “jillandkate’s things to discuss.”

  1. Keely Says:

    i found a couple of your ‘vlogs’ on YouTube a couple weeks ago. thankfully, my favourite ever one (this one, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rm4CAsPUcAM&feature=youtube_gdata_player) is still on the interweb🙂

  2. Kiri Says:

    I so can’t wait for your new album. But what are you guys gonna call it. Do we have to wait or can you tell us. I love your voices and can’t wait too see you guys in concert one day. Will you be making hard copies and shippong them up to Canada? Because its sad when you can’t find your albums in red deer.
    Love you Jill and Kate
    Love Kiri.

  3. jenbug1988 Says:

    Word on the 3rd – I guess for the 31 days of vlogging I can let it pass :-p

    The videos thing sucks, youtube fml. I think and this is think I have a few of the older ones on a hard drive somewhere. Not Guaranteeing it but I know I ripped them when I made this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXX2p4NKgigso I may have left them on the hardrive fingers crossed. Also not that it helps with the videos but I do have audios from the majority of the SOT17th which I know a few other people do, so they’re not lost.

    This has made me realise I need to backup my youtube videos, majorly as some of them I don’t have copies of anymore elsewhere but youtube

    As for the new album I have no qualms with waiting for it until you girls are happy to release it. I know you girls will release it when you’re happy with it for us to hear the awesomeness

  4. keely Says:

    aaaaaand I found these.

  5. Adrea Says:

    Loved the meeting, gave me something to do at work lol. I’ve got some of the YouTube videos on my computer let me know what I can do to help you guys get them posted back on our page.

  6. jenbug1988 Says:

    Oh I knew I had to ask something else, when you girls go into your video manager on youtube does it still show a trace of them so does it show the icon but as being deleted or not?

  7. Samantha Ridgway (@babyridge116) Says:

    Where can I buy you previous albums because every place i try to, I cannot get actually purchase them. Its getting quite frustrating actually.

  8. Selena Says:

    Present!

    Thanks for addressing these issues. I’ve actually wondered about all three of them!

    1. Word on the 3rd ~ I figured it was likely that your very active schedule might interfere with this month’s edition, but it’s understandable, and you’re already doing a blog bonanza, so it’s not as though you’re really slacking.

    2. Missing YouTube Videos ~ Do you know the reason for their disappearance? I was hoping they’d all return, and it’s a bummer about the loss. I posted a notice about this in the J&K thread on KCE. Maybe someone will be able to help you recover all or some.

    3. New Album ~ I’d been anticipating the next record in December per the information on Kickstarter, but was expecting it less as that time approached without an update. That’s alright though. These things take time, and you’re often short on that. The completed project can be something to look forward to in 2012!

    Good meeting, girls.🙂

  9. Gary Says:

    No worries, ladies. Enjoy your show tonight and have fun finishing up the Jingle Balls. Be sure to mix in some family time and holiday festivities after that, since next year doesn’t look any less busy.

    Actually, the album timing works out perfectly! Usually, there is an excitement let down following the holidays. Now there will something to look forward to in the new year. It’s like an extended Christmas!

  10. Pam Says:

    Oops I might have forgotten it was the 3rd too. I think I might have the SNL backstage and Wango Tango videos. I have to double check though. But I do have audio of pretty much all of the SOT17ths if that helps at all?

    & yay album!!!🙂

  11. Jaclyn Says:

    I have a few videos downloaded from when I was trying to make mp3’s for my iTunes haha. The ones I have are:

    1. December 17, 2010 – Iris
    2. March 17, 2011 – Come Alive
    3. May 17, 2011 – Walls and Walls
    4. June 17, 2011 – Breakdown
    5. July 17, 2011 – Burn It Down
    6. August 17, 2011 – you didn’t have a name for this one haha
    7. September 17, 2011 – Together Baby
    8. Father’s Day 2011 – Games People Play
    9. Day 1 of 5 days of music in May – Reason to Stay
    10. Day 3 of 5 days of music in May – Since U Been Gone
    11. Day 4 of 5 days of music in May – Let Me Go
    12. Day 5 of 5 days of music in May – Skinny Jeans

  12. Adrea Says:

    Loved the meeting, gave me something to do at work lol. I’ve got some of the YouTube videos on my computer let me know what I can do to help you guys get them posted back on your page.

  13. Sarah Says:

    I have 18 videos of yours from 2009. Let me know how to get them to you and I will send them all😀

  14. Kristin H. (@Sundancer24) Says:

    PRESENT!

    It’s okay about not doing WOT3 since we get a month of THIS!🙂
    Sorry to hear about the you tube vids.😦 I hope we all can gather up more than what you two have tried to find.
    I’m so excited to hear your album, I understand how life can get so hectic so I’ll wait patiently! 🙂

    Much love,
    Kristin

  15. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Wow. Fans to the rescue on the video thing. Looks like you have at least 18 videos recovered, plus whatever the other fans have that don’t overlap with those 18. It’s probably not everything, but still — very impressive and uplifting.

    Meanwhile, I feel like such a loser fan…

    1) Don’t know what WOT3rd is.
    2) Wasn’t aware of such a quick release for a new album. [Seems like yesterday you just released an album. Where did the time go? Where have I been? (Ahem, let’s not answer that for now — just rhetorical)].
    3a) Didn’t notice any videos missing.
    3b) Don’t have a single video saved anywhere for you.

    Hey, but I’m here, present, at the town hall meeting, right? Surely that counts for something! 🙂

  16. randy Says:

    Waiting for new album is ok.You’ll are always busy and no need to rush a great thing.SOth 17th cd is still great.I listen to a little of it everyday day.It always helps me relax from a long night at work.I thank you’ll for your talent,great music,and very likeable personallities.Happy Holidays to you both.

  17. jessies crawlspace Says:

    i was wondering where the vids went!
    i miss my daily laughs ahah😀
    the sweet caroline video was THE FUNNIEST THING EVER

    i dedicated my blog to you for today🙂 day 4 of 31 days!
    http://jessiescrawlspace.wordpress.com/2011/12/04/i-like-to-dedicate-this-to/

  18. H. Nicole Young Says:

    PS — I just noticed it’s not very clear what happened. For some reason I was assuming user error (contrary to widespread belief among all the crickets who read her online rants, Dr. Crazy Nutjob usually doesn’t jump to a conspiracy theory on the first run through things). Even now I am thinking that because you guys have accumulated a huge archive of videos for one account, maybe when you reach some kind of limit on space at YouTube (per account?), every time you upload a new video, old videos get deleted in bulk as an attempt at space-saving? Sounds unlikely that this would happen without YouTube warning you of a problem, but stranger things have happened. I just can’t believe YouTube would simply “lose” videos and have no backups.

    Of course, there is always the idea that somebody hacked into your account and is purposely being mean, but gawd almighty, it’s always best to try to eliminate every other (even remote) possibility before we go there. Just too maddening and energy draining otherwise, but but but… if this is the case (hey, it happens — let’s face it), YouTube *should* (in a perfect world where gay marriage is legalized and there is no more hatred or resentment anywhere — I guess you have to read me to know what I’m getting at, but trust me, this is a valid non non sequitur :)) be on that kind of stuff like white on rice. Unfortunately, in the non-perfect world that we live in (precisely because gay marriage is not legalized), YouTube would be the last to admit a security weakness of this type, especially if it involved a YouTube employee (who is probably upset because he wasn’t able to marry his partner, but I’m not naming names), so you may never know what actually happened. Okay, I think I’m done here (hey, *you* said town meeting, not me, and when you say town meeting, it means town meeting as is “go to town” at the meeting, am I right? LOL) Onward…

  19. tiffanylynn444 Says:

    What a bummer that all the videos are gone! I had been looking for them to I could hear some of my latest favorite songs on the 17th. I will be eagerly awaiting the new album but totally understand the push-back. Thanks for keeping us all in the loop!! 🙂

  20. Lauren M. Says:

    I figured you guys would be busy with all the traveling to do WOT3rd so I didn’t worry to much about it.

    I’m sad that the youtube videos are gone but maybe some people can resurrect most of the videos that they saved.

    I know for a fact that this album is going to be epic! It will be ready when the time is right and I’m a patient person. I just want the best to come out of this project.

    I hope you guys are doing well and safe travels to you both;)

  21. blah Says:

    You said you tried things to bring the videos back, so you have probably already tried something like this: “Tutorial – Recover Your Deleted Youtube Videos”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2PYXc8kVrA

    I try to upload the vlogs I have to sendspace.com and post some links later.

    I do NOT have these:
    1. J&K Video Blog #2-Part 2, January 28, 2008, Bubbles dances
    2. J&K Video Blog #2-Part 1, January 28, 2008, Martha’s vineyard
    3. While you’re waiting….,April 24, 2008, Deaner and Einar’s interpretive dance to ‘UTTM’
    4. Womaaaaanchester…hahha!!!!, April 8, 2008., Audio was lost on youtube
    5. Backstage at SNL, March 17, 2009
    6. Amsterdam!, March 3, 2009, (not jamsterdam, February 26, 2010)
    7. New Song for April 17th!, April 18, 2009, Mary and Joseph, your hairdressers
    8. Wango Tango Fun!, May 10, 2009
    9. Good Morning America!, August 1, 2009
    10. Long lost video blog…, October 24, 2009, from Jill’s phone “The View”
    11. October 23rd, 2009, Jill with the voice changer
    12. Pre-Show BOSTON!, October 12, 2009
    13. Video in the Nashville Airport!, January 13, 2010, Answering questions
    14. Kate and the Triangle!, February 13, 2010

    15. Song On The 17th Vol. 1 Release Day Video Fun, November 18, 2010
    16. A Night For Hope Update, April 1, 2011
    Jaclyn has this [17. Father’s Day VLOG, June 19, 2011]
    18. Va-va-video., Pop Song Video, June 1, 2011
    19. Friday Fun., July 1, 2011, like an old school film movie

    But I might have most of the others (68 files, 1,15 GB).

  22. Alison Says:

    Present!!

    No problem about the album or WOT3rd, just means something awesome to look forward to.

    I have the following videos

    SOT17th – 2010
    August
    September
    October
    December

    SOT17th – 2011
    January
    February
    March
    April
    May
    June
    July
    August
    September

    WOT3rd – June 2011

    Fathers day blog

    5 Days of music
    Day 1
    Day 4
    Day 5
    SUBG Cover (not sure what day this was)

    Let me know how to get them to you and I will send them.

  23. Mary Says:

    That’s alright ladies I still love yall!!!

    My only question… Are y’all not doing “A Night for Hope” show this year?

    Glad y’all are living it up!!! Be safe and God bless!

  24. Regine Says:

    I wouldn’t miss this meeting!

    1) I forgot about Wot3 as well this month, but it’s okay because we get 31 days of blogging goodness! No worries!

    2) I believe someone on the KCE had saved a majority of your youtube videos and shared them, except for the last few months (as the July-Sept SOT17s and WOT3 weren’t in the zip folder they uploaded). They are almost all “flv” (flash-video files for the non-computer savvy), but I believe if you uploaded those onto youtube, they would go up no problem (that’s what I’ve read anyways). Not sure if they were saved in the highest quality available on youtube before they disappeared, but it’s better than nothing. Here’s the post that includes the download links. And once again, they are all your videos up until June 2011. Credit to Febarros from the KCE for this: http://kellyclarksonexpress.yuku.com/sreply/1150781/Official-JillandKate-thread-

    If you have no luck recovering your previous YT vids using the advice other fans have given, then download the files in the link above. If fans have higher quality versions of those same videos on this blog, download those as well, and upload those onto YT instead of the ones in the zipped folders (I really hope you’re still picking up what I’m putting down at this point).

    3) Once again, no worries on the delayed project. You gals are busy right now, travelling continents, countries, and over state lines like crazy – and we all completely understand! Don’t feel rushed into putting out something you don’t think isn’t your best. I’d rather wait a little longer to hear something you feel is the best product you could’ve made.

    And if you ladies have any questions/concerns/comments, don’t hesitate to ask! There are quite a few tech-savvy people around here!

  25. Regine Says:

    Also, someone mentioned not having Deaner and Einar’s interpretive dance to UTTM – and I just realized that I don’t think it’s in the group of videos Febarros put together, but I may have it on my other computer. So I might be able to get that on here if I look hard enough for it!

  26. lucyelenore Says:

    thank you for keeping us updated on the album. we can see that you’ve been busy. make sure you get enough rest too…

    i saved quite a number of the vids on my hard drive. the thread at KCE has a number of them too. can send them to you if you like…

    lovin’ the daily blog. keep writing!🙂

  27. blah Says:

    Regine, thank you for finding Fernanda’s links, thank you Fernanda for uploading it months ago, and thank you to the person who asked Fernanda back then.🙂

    [Credit to Febarros]
    part1: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=WV7YSUGK
    part2: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=C7X5YD92

    (Everything except Deaner and Einar’s dance and the audio of the Manchester vlog with the flowers.)

    after that came
    20110703_JillandKate_s_WOT3_July_2011.flv
    (If you don’t have your ad-filter active: the actual link is in the light blue box stating “Click here to start download from sendspace”)🙂
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/faclsd

    20110717_JillandKate_s_Song_on_July_17_2011_Burn_It_Down.flv
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/pojf19

    20110818_JillandKate_s_New_Song_on_August_17th_2011.flv
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/kuugho

    20110919_Song_on_September_17th_2011.flv
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/ssksc0

    20111003_Word_On_The_3rd-October_2011.flv
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/gna9m9

    and some were on FB anyway:
    http://www.facebook.com/video/?id=132213526816100

    Album: Take as much time as you need.🙂

    No WOT3rd on the 3rd? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AIHt9RKii7s😉

  28. Jesse Says:

    I love you guys! I wish I could meet you when you come to Durham in January!!

Leave a Reply

