New Song on December 17th, 2011

I can’t figure you out
Can’t figure you out
Tell me what you’re all about
Can’t understand when the words are unsaid
Do you think with your heart
Or with your head
I can’t figure you out
Can’t figure you out
Tell me what you’re all about

Don’t have the time
To analyze
Just wanna know
If it’s wrong or if it’s right
Don’t wanna waste my time
Trying to read your mind
Just wanna know if it’s wrong
Or if it’s right

You and I
You and I
Is it right

You and I
You and I
Is it right

(c) JillandKate, 2011.

10 Responses to “New Song on December 17th, 2011”

  1. Lynda Benzie Says:

    Love the new song so far, cant wait to hear the rest of it. So excited to hear you guys have been in the studio, so cant wait for the album

  2. Samantha Ridgway (@babyridge116) Says:

    Love the new song girls. =)

  3. Alison Says:

    Loving the song girls, can’t wait to hear more!!

  4. jenbug1988 Says:

    I think it’s getting old me saying every song on the 17th that I love it because I don’t think I am ever going to say that I really don’t like one.
    But I will say on this that the harmonies on it just seem to jell really really well, I mean they do on all tracks but for this one for a starting for verse and chorus already sound like a song that is going to be one of my favourites.

    Ok I am rambling, it makes sense in my head but it’s 2.30am and I should so be asleep!

    Side note: I haven’t done all my xmas shopping! Will be doing it all tomorrow haha.

  5. Lauren M. Says:

    Love the new song and I can’t wait to hear the rest:) I’m happy that you guys are in the studio recording the new album, I so can’t wait for it when it comes out! There is only 1 week left til Christmas so you better start shopping!:)

  6. Selena Says:

    I know y’all have excitedly been working on the new album, so thanks for taking some time out to share some new music. Good stuff..finish up!

    As for Christmas shopping, I’m basically done…except I need to get one more item, but I have to wait for the release date.

  7. H. Nicole Young Says:

    LOL. You guys are so punch-tired. That’s what you get for 24-hour-long birthday celebrations. Getting older now. Can’t celebrate the way you used to, but don’t let me be the one to rain on your parade in that department. Seems like it was worth it anyway.🙂

    And it certainly didn’t detract from your creative juices, as you have started a pretty good song here. Thanks for taking the time to let us in on a song-in-progress and the whole creative process. Love the uptempo songs, especially your uptempo songs, even if they are telling somebody to take a hike or whatever.

    I think you should let your fans finish your unfinished songs, especially this time of the year when you are so busy you don’t even have time to think about your love life, obviously, from this song (don’t have time to analyze, don’t want to waste my time.. hello). LOL. Here’s my contribution. Next…

    I can’t figure you out
    Can’t figure you out
    Tell me what you’re all about
    Can’t understand when the words are unsaid
    Do you think with your heart
    Or with your head
    I can’t figure you out
    Can’t figure you out
    Tell me what you’re all about

    Don’t have the time
    To analyze
    Just wanna know
    If it’s wrong or if it’s right
    Don’t wanna waste my time
    Trying to read your mind
    Just wanna know if it’s wrong
    Or if it’s right

    You and I
    You and I
    Is it right

    You and I
    You and I
    Is it right

    Some say it’s in your kiss
    Others say that’s hit or miss
    Don’t wanna toss a good one
    Slow to start, ablaze when done

    Are you like that, do I commit
    Are we someday gonna be a hit
    Or does it really have to be
    Love at first sight for the likes of me

    Well, you think about it for a while
    And let me know later, preferably with a smile
    Cause I gotta go now, get popping
    And finish my Christmas shopping

  8. Boston_Holly Says:

    a) lovely start to the song…please finish! b) YAY for being in the studio! I can’t wait to hear the finished album! and c) I’m all done with my xmas shopping…not that I’m bragging😉

  9. Jennifer Says:

    Well That fits the current chain of my life events right now !! Thanks I love this one ..please let us know when you finish it. As Always you rock.

Leave a Reply

