A Tasty Treat.

So yesterday I (kate) had my first encounter with a Gigi cupcake. Gigi’s cupcakes is a local joint that makes homemade cupcakes that are super cute & VERY tasty. We’ve been hearing about them for a while so yesterday was the day!!

Unfortunately, Jill wasn’t with me to experience the tasty treats…but she will have one soon…and don’t go feeling all sorry for her. She was gifted a peppermint brownie cake pop. Anyway, back to me…hahaha…

I had a vanilla cupcake with pink frosting and colorful sprinkle things. I’m not even really a cupcake or cake person …I’d generally go for some gummy bears or something…but this cupcake was GOOD.

It was delicious & I want another one right now. Haha. Anyway…it was kind of a freak thing that I even got the cupcake because we were out to dinner & Gigi happened to be in the restaurant & brought over a box for our table to enjoy. How kind! So really I was just a benefactor of being in the right place at the right time🙂 But hey, I’ll take it. Now I’m a fan.

 

10 Responses to “A Tasty Treat.”

  1. Mary B Says:

    I FREAKING LOVE GIGI’s!!!!!!

  2. Kristin H. (@Sundancer24) Says:

    Gosh they looks sooooooooooooooooo gooood!!🙂
    I love baking cupcakes, wish you could taste mine!

  3. Keri Reck Says:

    Maybe my heart just melted when I seen those cupcakes…❤

  4. Kiri Says:

    Haha. That’s kinda like baby cakes cupcakes they are all homemade and so freaking good. And you like gummy bears and stuff it’s like the only thing besides my sentence I can say in German. I learnt to say I like gummy bears through your guys year end blog. So I can say I like chocolate and gummy bears in German. Merry Christmas and happy new years

  5. Selena Says:

    I’m not really a cupcake person either, but those from Gigi’s do look like quality treats, and I’ve heard good things about them before too.

  6. ck Says:

    told ya!!

  7. Samantha Says:

    We have Gigi’s in Atlanta too. They’re delicious! I love Red Velvet…

  8. Ashley Sweatman Says:

    I jus hd da Xmas tree cupcake frm there on sundy. It wz Awesum!!

  9. jenbug1988 Says:

    Looks good! I am more of a cupcake maker than eater. Love to make them and cake pops, infact my parents have bought me a cake pop maker for Xmas, oh yes gone are the days of rolling out balls of dough by hand haha.
    But as I was saying recently I have made, red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, diabetic chocolate cupcakes with vanilla frosting (have a guy in work who is diabetic), Orange and honeycomb, rum and butterscotch, white chocolate and peppermint, rainbow cupcakes, pumpkin cake pops, smores cupcake, dark chocolate and pecan, hmmm can’t think of which others recently. Yeah I like making cupcakes haha

  10. oscar Says:

    God! They look delicious, I want one… or two… or as many as I can haha

Leave a Reply

