Come On Ring Those Bells

Do you have one Christmas song that always gets you in the spirit? Mine is “Come On Ring Those Bells” by Evie. Every year, ever since I can remember, my mom puts on the Evie Christmas tape at Christmas time…YES, i said TAPE…as in cassette tape. Remember those? They look like this:

For some reason this particular song sticks out in my memory from when I was a kid. I would prance around the house putting up decorations or wrapping gifts and sing this song out loud and proud. My brother would get really annoyed at me (what else are little sisters for?) and I would just keep on singing.

I look forward to hearing that song every Christmas, and luckily the cassette is still in tact! After all these years, Evie and I still belt it out at our house around Christmas.

Thanks to the wonder that is YouTube, I found a little video with this song. I have to admit though, it’s not quite the same as flipping that cassette over and pressing Play. Take a listen, though, and get in the spirit with me. Two more days, friends!

-jill-

13 Responses to “Come On Ring Those Bells”

  1. len butler Says:

    that song sucks! But i have a feeling you’ll be hearing it very soon, along with it took a tiny little baby. awesome

  2. randy Says:

    cool xmas tune but never heard it before now!

  3. Whitney Says:

    any music from Charlie Brown Christmas puts me in the Christmas mood, without fail.

  4. Noelle Says:

    My all time favorite Christmas song is “Hey Santa” by Wilson Phillips. some of my earliest holiday memories involve that song and to this day, it is still my favorite Christmas song and probably always will be๐Ÿ™‚

  5. abductee74 Says:

    So, my family has a tradition every year to go from retirement homes to assisted living homes to hospitals and sing Christmas carols. Well today 25 of us all gathered to sing for 3 hours, and Come On Ring Those Bells is our family staple go-to favorite Christmas song. Most people don’t know it, but our entire family sings it from memory and in 3 part harmony. You should join my family, Jill. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Kiri Says:

    Awesome tune ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ‘ I loved it by the way Jill why did you call your brother your sister just wondering 1 day of school left though yay

  7. Erin Says:

    haha i have never even heard this song before! I love how everyone has their own special memories of Christmastime with their family and other people have no clue about it, it’s funny. and weird. haha.

    I remember my mom playing the Dolly Parton and Kenny Rodgers Christmas Album on repeat for like 31 days straight haha so that always reminds me of Christmastime as a child.

    I have so many favorite Christmas songs. I love Christmas music!! Since I just listened to it, I will say Some Day at Christmas by Stevie Wonder.

    Yay Christmas๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing your Christmas memory with us!

  8. Selena Says:

    I don’t suppose I have just one Christmas song that gets me in the spirit. There are a lot of good ones out there, but I think Kelly’s are the best, of course!

    Thanks for sharing your most memorable Christmas tune. How about vlogging your own rendition of Come On Ring Those Bells?

  9. Ashley Says:

    Mine is Faith Hill – “Where Are You Christmas” it’s the only one I don’t ever get sick of.

  10. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    yeah, i feel like drinking with gramama and getting run over!

  11. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    no. i meant Kelly?

  12. Jessica Potter (@Jessie_Potter) Says:

    Oh wow, I haven’t heard this song since I was a little kid! We used to sing it every time we went carolling and we’d use car keys as the bells because no one ever remember real bells! Hahah good times! One of the best songs ever!

Leave a Reply

