A Very Ping Pong Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone!

We hope today was a wonderful day for each of you and that all of you felt loved! Here is a little story from Kate’s Christmas day:

So recently my dad has gotten really into playing ping pong aka table tennis. He is actually really good but I continually am poking fun at his intensity regarding his love for this game. So, as a fun little Christmas gift I got my dad this mini ping pong set. You are supposed to set it up on a table…looks something like this:

He thought it was hysterical! But one of the pieces was missing for the net so we couldn’t set it up…FAIL. But that didn’t stop us…my dad being the handy man he is found some wood and set it up across the table…creating a faux net if you will. So we played mini-ghetto-table tennis…and it was SO MUCH FUN. We laughed and laughed…the paddles we tiny and hard to control but it was good times for sure. Here are some pics…

My dad and the mini-ping-pong-paddle.

This is where I was talking to the ball asking it very nicely not to go off the table when I hit itπŸ™‚ And you have a nice view of the ghetto “net.”

Now you get it…tiny table, tiny paddles = me doubled over in laughterπŸ™‚

I highly recommend this gift….super great memories were made.

Merry Christmas.

Love,

-jillandkate-

 

9 Responses to “A Very Ping Pong Christmas”

  1. ElenaFR Says:

    Very Cute! Merry Christmas!

  2. ck Says:

    i might have bought that for work last year…we play when no ones there.πŸ˜‰

  3. Kiri Says:

    Merry Christmas girls. Happy new year too.πŸ™‚ hope out had lots of fun this year with your family πŸŽ…β›„πŸŽ„πŸ˜ƒβ›„β›„πŸŽ merry christmas

  4. momo Says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you both! Awesome! I probably wouldve done the same thing your dad did or tried to replace whatever piece was missing from the net. BUT I’ve played that game before and its really fun. The intensity builds up if you can actually get a game going…

  5. Selena Says:

    I hope both of you had an amazing Christmas!
    That ping pong set sounds like a great gift for your dad, Kate. I’m glad y’all had such a fun time with it. Just make sure y’all don’t get super competitive like the match between Monica Gellar and Mike Hannigan!πŸ˜‰

  6. Regina Says:

    HAHA this post reminds me of my uncle who is an avid tennis table player. One day I caught him intently watching this instructional youtube video, probably on how to put some sort of spin on the ball. My uncle was practicing his form with a paddle in hand. It was hilarious seeing him turning his wrist back and forth with his face glued to the computer screen. And growing up my cousins and I would have ping pong tournaments every year for thanksgiving….I concur, good times were had. Glad you had a joyous Christmas!

  7. Gary Says:

    Awww, great gift! The best gifts are ones that can be enjoyed together.

  8. Kiri Nelson Says:

    Firstly Aben would say something like that and your post just made me giggle and smile. Thanks.πŸ™‚

  9. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    beer pong?anyone? Kelly?

Leave a Reply

