A Letter To Yourself

So we started something last year…hopefully we will to do it every year and it will become a New Year’s Eve tradition. Who knows…maybe you could start doing it too? On December 31, 2010 we sat down and wrote letters to ourselves and sealed them (with fancy red wax stuff) to open exactly one year later…on December 31, 2011.

See exhibit A:

So here we find ourselves. Exactly 365 days later. On the eve of a new year. 2012. Who knows what exciting things this year will hold??

Don’t be afraid to set goals because you think you cannot reach them. You can. And even if you don’t reach them…trying for them might be better than thinking about them. You can do it. DREAM BIG. BIGGER.

We are excited to open the letters and see what we wrote (we have NO idea…ahaha….memory loss…yikes!)…and YES….we will be writing new letters to open on December 31, 2012…

This post concludes our 31 days of blogging…boy it’s been fun…but don’t stress…one of our goals for 2012 is to spruce up our blog. So stay tuned. Exciting stuff on the horizon.

Please don’t drink and drive. Stay alive.

Much love to the bestest friends/fans these girls could ask for.

-j&k-

6 Responses to “A Letter To Yourself”

  1. Cassie Says:

    Happy New Year! Hope yall find great things and memories in those letters! Enjoy the last few hours of 2011!!

  2. Selena Says:

    Cool idea! The premise behind your letters doesn’t sound like quite the same thing, but it reminded me of how Lucas Scott and Haley James used to write down and stash away predictions for the school year!🙂 I hope you like what you find in there.

    Have a fun NYE and an amazing 2012, Jill and Kate!

  3. amanda Says:

    Kind of wanna start doing this now, haha. Good idea! Happy New Year!

  4. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Hope you are having a Happy New Year’s Eve (or I guess I should say New Year, since I think it just hit the new year for Nashville), and I hope you have a happy 2012. The 31 Days of Blogging have been really fun. Thanks a ton for sharing.

    Every time I write, part of me is writing to the muse I happen to have at the time (I’ve been through a few muses in my life, so yeah — I am a muse floozy), but part of me is also writing to my future self, so I am writing to myself almost every day. I love reading my own writing from the past. LOL. So egotistical and even a bit pathetic, I know, but I am my own best entertainment a lot of times.🙂

    Here’s to a great 2012…

  5. J.D. (@jdell52) Says:

    Happy New Year, girlies!! Here’s to a great 2012🙂

  6. Alice Koehne (@softballrita) Says:

    I just had my Juniors(I teach high school in Provo, Utah) do this. I thought they may think this is silly, but I knew that I had loved this idea and it was awesome to do this. Most of them took it pretty seriously and wrote great letters! I am excited for them to read these letters next year when they are seniors and just months away from graduation. I also can’t wait to read mine. AWESOME!!! Thanks for the idea. You guys rock!

Leave a Reply

