Thanks.

Friends…thank you for all of your kind and supportive words from my last post. It means the world to me to read all of your comments of encouragement🙂 Y’all are the best. Honestly, I was blown away by the number of comments of people having had similar situations or know someone that has had something similar happen. I’m glad I wrote about it–cause I honestly hope that someone reads it and will tell a friend about it. Only together can we help prevent this from becoming an even more common occurrence.

It’s Saturday and we get to head to NYC to perform with Kelly on Saturday Night Live tonight so tune in if you feel so inclined!

Happy Saturday.

kate and jill too🙂

14 Responses to “Thanks.”

  1. Regine Says:

    Again, thanks for shedding light on your experience and on that topic. I should mention that right after reading your last entry, the first thing I did once I picked up my thoughts was text my best friend, whom I went on my trip with, and told her to read it for herself.

    Moving on, have a great time in concert rehearsals and in NYC for SNL tonight!🙂 Happy Saturday!

  2. Shari Says:

    You have a way of getting through to people! I think a lot of girls will take away a reminder from this.

    Thanks again!

    Have a wonderful Saturday!

  3. jenbug1988 Says:

    Like Shari above said you just have a way of getting through to people so having the guts to post that was huge and I am sure it will stick with a lot of people.
    I will be sharing it whenever I do sessions on drink awareness, hope that’s ok with you🙂

  4. Selena Says:

    Well, it was a very important topic and moving story, deserving of feedback. I actually cried a bit. The situation must’ve been terrifying, but, oh, what a tragedy it would have been to have lost you!😦 Thank the Lord, your friends, and the doctor(s) that you made it through!

    Awareness of your message has spread. Someone started a thread about it on the Kelly Clarkson Express, so check this out for more comments: http://kellyclarksonexpress.yuku.com/topic/16485/Jill-Kates-Blog-Post-worth-reading

    Whew…okay, on to another subject!
    Yes, I do feel so inclined to watched the SNL performances! Have fun rocking with KC and the rest of the band!🙂

  5. haditasev Says:

    Unfortunately it is something that happens very often,so thank you for sharing with us and be as honest!

    Kisses and have fun tonight<3

  6. sarah Says:

    I meant to comment on the last post… I was honestly speechless reading it. You read about things like that happening to random people, and not really here in the south. I would never expect it to happen to someone I consider famous. Which to a lot of us, you and Jill are. I’m so sorry this happened, but I’m glad you’re okay. Please stay safe out there. We all love you, and will gladly kick the ass of anyone else who would mess with either of you.🙂

  7. Alessandra Says:

    We thank you for sharing your story with us !

  8. Marian Says:

    I read your blog yesterday Kate but got too emotional and couldn’t reply. No, I’ve never experienced what you went through. But I have had an experience that could have taken my life. Problems arise from these horrendous times and we cannot help but feel somewhat damaged by them – it’s called Post Traumatic Syndrome. I’m sure you felt it for a long time and still might be recovering from it. Your guardian angels in the form of your friends were with you that night. I was amazed as you were as to how many women went through this experience. Kate you are truly courageous for writing this blog to help others. My best wishes to you and all here who read or will read this blog. They say what goes around comes around. I hope those men get their turn. Yes, I’ll be watching SNL. Can’t wait to see you all.

  9. Gary Says:

    Live from New York….it’s Jill and Kate featuring Kelly Clarkson and her band! Haha!

  10. Jess_aus Says:

    Kate, what a horrible thing to have happened to you. I’m so glad you’re OK. I just wanted to say thank you for posting your story. I’m sure it’s not easy for you to relive but it’s great that you’re brave enough to talk about it to try and prevent the same thing from happening to others.

    After reading your post I started to realize just how much I actually needed a reminder about the dangers involved in accepting drinks from people you don’t really know. I mean, it might seem really obvious but it occurred to me that over the last few years I could have been in a similar situation to you many times over. It’s very easy to say that you know not to accept drinks from strangers but when you’re in the situation, having fun with your new friends, it’s easy to start being pretty liberal with your trust and a bit lax with your judgment and awareness.

    Anyway, thanks again, Kate. I may well be one of the people your story has helped to save.

  11. I'm just sayin'.... Says:

    Your words have definitely made an impact with me…and my 14 year old little sister– who is also a fan of JillandKate music 😀. I read it to her and it opened up the door for conversation. She was just as shocked as I was.
    Before, I was always open to taking drinks from kind people who were “new friends”. I was always taught to not take drinks from complete strangers and to always watch your open drink. Now, I am going to be hyper vigilant. No drinks from anyone (unless it’s a close personal friend that I trust). I will just politely decline. You’ve probably just saved me (and my sister) from something awful….or, God forbid, death. Thank you.

    ….and thank you so much for sharing. I will spread the word about your post.

  12. cassieleetx (Cassie) Says:

    Kate,

    I’m a little late with the reply so I’m going to say it here rather than your previous blog..

    I was practically in tears and in shock when I was reading your blog.. In tears because I can’t believe such a horrible thing had happened to you and that it was life-threatening… and good tears for the reason your friends are so caring and have such hearts of gold to do everything they could to save your life. I can’t describe my expressions as I was reading your story, and how much I wanted to hunt down the person who did that to you and teach him a lesson of his own. Things like that really make me wonder about society and the citizens in the world; how they can be so cruel, heartless, and cold-hearted.. low-life’s and douchebags… and how they can just do that to someone. It actually even makes me sad to know people like that, and who do such terrible things to others, exist in the world. It’s terrible.

    I was shocked because this is such a personal blog post, and heart-wrenching for the readers. I know we don’t know y’all on a personal standing, and I know y’all know that as well, but I felt those emotions as I was reading this as if you were a friend in my life and with how warm my heart is and how much I care for others, my heart just sank and ached for you as I was reading your story. It had to take a lot of courage to share this with the people who read your blog, and you have to be so vulnerable to let us into such a dark moment of your life, and yet you are still able to turn it into a message for us all and be such an inspiration too.

    This is one of my favorite characteristics of yours Kate. You have the ability to take such a horrible event that happened to you and create inspiring words to help others and send positive messages in hopes that your story has an effect on us to guide us and make others feel a sense of strength and courage if something similar has happened to them or someone they know.

    I hope you don’t feel any regret from that night though, Kate, because God was with you the whole time and He wasn’t going to let anything bad happen to you. Sometimes the way that He works and the lessons He gives may not make sense when they are happening, but in the end, He knows He gave a lesson and that those people learn from them and use it to their advantage the rest of their lives. You did nothing wrong. You’re safe. You’re alive. And you are now able to share this story to help others as well.

    I’m sorry this is such a long comment, but I hope you were able to take a minute and read it all because I wanted you to know how inspiring you are and how big of a heart you have.. which I’m sure you already know. But I know how hard this had to be to share with “the world”.. and I want you to know how much I appreciate you being so open with us. I wish this terrible thing didn’t happen to you, but I am so happy that you were with someone you could trust and that your friends were there for you to help you through that night.

    You are such a strong person Kate. Keep that strength!! Don’t ever let anyone or any bad experience bring you down.. Keep using them as learning tools and, just like you did here, helping others with the knowledge you gain from it all.

    Sending lots of love your way and a great big hug as well!❤

  13. Lauren M. Says:

    Thanks for sharing your experience Kate. I got emotional reading that and i’m shocked that this happened. I’m just SUPER,SUPER glad you are okay! I don’t drink at all but, if I do decide to have an occasional drink, I will definitely be careful. This was definitely an eye opener.

  14. brien Says:

    I’m so glad you’re okay and thank you for sharing this story. Love you

Leave a Reply

