Random Pics From The Start ‘O 2012.

Here are a few pictures from the last week or so.

Kate warming her hands over a toaster at rehearsals. Inventive, yes?

No caption necessary.❀

Jill’s guitar rack at rehearsals.

From the sky.

Cold rehearsals in New Orleans. Brrr!

“No Errors” on the treadmill screen. Is that a word of encouragement or a threat?

SNL day!!

Group shot right before we went on live!

Kate’s ear pack had Eminem’s name on the back……pretty kick A.

30 Rockefeller Plaza!

12 Responses to “Random Pics From The Start ‘O 2012.”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I enjoy your random pics from travel. Thanks for sharing ladies!

  2. Miriam Says:

    Awesome. So, will we ever know who are the ladies next to Jason? Not gonna lie, it was weird not seeing J&K side by side.πŸ™‚

  3. Regine Says:

    I always love the pics you share with us! They always make me smile or laugh, insanely jealous, or nostalgic…sometimes all at the same time.

    Looks like NYC and SNL were a blast!

    Regarding New Orleans – girls, it wasn’t that cold – at least not for me, lol. It was probably about 48ΒΊ-50ΒΊ that day, and coming from a Canadian city known for one of the coldest winters, I’d consider that a warm January day – but it’s all relative. I was happy not to wear a fall/winter jacket, or gloves. I did have a beanie, but it was more for style than warmth, lol.

  4. Selena Says:

    A busy, but fun start to 2012! Thanks for the pics!

    ~”No Errors” on the treadmill screen. Is that a word of encouragement or a threat?”~ That made me laugh!πŸ™‚

  5. Marissa Hunsberger Says:

    looks like an awesome start to 2012!! most impressed by that guitar rack!!:)

  6. Bonnie Says:

    Cool pics, thanks for sharing. the SNL picture of group is a hoot!

  7. Jake Leinweber Says:

    hahaha awesome pictures!

  8. These Are the Days Says:

    Awesome pics AND captions! In fact, the captions really made the pics, IMO.

    Really, yall had me at the treadmill pic.

    Kate, I think if I had EMINEM’s name on my ear pack, I might’ve been tempted to order an identical “replacement” have it overnighted…so I could sache on out of there. Wait, but that’s still stealing- sigh. Anyway, with Eminem, it is just too tempting.

  9. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    kate , they these things called gloves!

  10. Boston_Holly Says:

    I always love the pictures you take from airplanes! Hope your 2012 is off to a fabulous start!

  11. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Efficient use of energy with the toaster (I see there are actually toast in them) LOL. Don’t want to waste any heat. Kudos. πŸ™‚

    I usually don’t go to coffee houses, but my brother visited me here in San Francisco yesterday from out of town, and even *he* knew where the Coffee Bean was when I didn’t. Pretty sad.😦 But at least I thought of you guys when I was there drinking my wimpy (but delicious) decaf green tea.πŸ™‚

    Jill seems to make good use of those guitars. A couple of them look well used for sure.

    Another plane picture. *sigh* Miss it so much. Just plain *sigh* (or I guess I should say just “plane” *sigh*…)

    So disappointed in my girl Lady Gaga since she turned out to be such a huge tobacco sell out [probably receiving millions in ad revenue for opening the MTV Music Awards this year smoking the entire song, as just one of many examples of how she probably became the most well paid singer this year — 90 million — by more than twice as much as the (*ahem* NON-SMOKING) runner up — Taylor Swift — who came in at a mere 40 million], so I hate to even mention her name knowing how many young teenagers will (as fully intended and expected, at least by big tobacco) start smoking just by doing so, but you really do look like *choke, gurgle, cough* LG *choke, gurgle, cough* in this picture with the sunglasses, Kate.

    How do you make an error on a treadmill? Like, trip and fall or something? How does the treadmill know? LOL

    Ahh, SNL. Great performances. Looked like a fun time had by all. And glad to see you back to looking like Kate again, as it should be.

    I thought it was common for these shows to throw in extra backup singers, like when you guys did Already Gone on David Letterman back when? No? Well, the expressions on their faces in this picture are priceless anyway — like WTH kind of kookie band are we stuck with tonight anyway? LOL

    Go EMINEM! My fave rap-patriot along with Immortal Technique, Mos Def, and Judakiss, the guys who brought us the most accurate artists’ depiction of what most likely happened on 9/11 to date (except for the title, of course, which for better accuracy should probably be “Cheney Brought Down the Towers” and not “Bush Brought Down the Towers”, but so be it). Too cool for sure, Kate!

    And finally, 30 Rock. There you go.

  12. Kinostart Says:

    Kinostart…

    […]Random Pics From The Start ‘O 2012. « JillandKate's Blog[…]…

Leave a Reply

