Song on January 17th, 2012

12 Responses to “Song on January 17th, 2012”

  1. Momo Says:

    Love it.

  2. ElenaFR Says:

    Great song! Looking forward to seeing you all in Austin and Dallas!

  3. Alison Says:

    Great cover! You owned that song.

    Can’t wait to see you in Australia.

  4. risty Says:

    Love It! Can’t wait to see you when Kelly and the band comes West. Also, how’s the album coming along?

  5. H. Nicole Young Says:

    Well, since I can’t use Wikipedia (for the fourth time in as many hours — gawd, this is going to be a rough day for sure) I’ll post the quote I got from songmeanings.net instead. Hope it’s accurate…

    Quote from Lisa Loeb:

    “How is a song sort of about being under a microscope, and also the people holding the microscope. About working so hard for something, letting people examine me close up to find they’re more interested in their own preconceptions than in finding out who I really am. The song was originally used in the movie “Twister.””

    Okay, well, different interpretations for different people. I took it as you being weary of certain people whom shall remain nameless writing “letters that go and forever” on ur blogs. Eek! LOL. Okay, going to be quiet now. Zip. Silence. Done. Promise. Any time now. Soon. Yup, think that was the last of it. 🙂

  6. Bonnie Says:

    I,m Not Mikey But I Likey!!!! Awesome….

  7. Selena Says:

    Thanks for fitting in song on the 17th during your busy schedule. That was pretty!🙂

  8. Miranda Says:

    I have always really loved this song. You guys did great!

  9. Kim Says:

    I’m shocked you busy ladies are on time! Love it! Such a pretty song!

  10. Boston_Holly Says:

    Love, love, love this song. You know how certain albums remind you of certain times in your life? I think I played Firecracker every day for my entire Sophomore year of college…ahh, those were the days. Great cover and thanks for bringing back the memories!

  11. cduggan13 Says:

    ha glad you were entertained. for whatever reason, we feel the need to entertain ourselves during that song, which is why the interpretive dancing started many shows ago. you are welcome for the rise in interpretive dance moves i’m sure you’ll now see at the shows after that video.😉

  12. lnds27 Says:

    I was told to come check out this lil blog post. Ah yes, now I see why. Let’s just say doing interpretive dancing to Breakaway is a self-entertainment mechanism that I need for those 2 minutes. I’m glad the entertainment goes beyond just me haha. These shows are so fun; throwing in a few lyrical dance moves only ups the ante. #kidsatheart

    Also, gorgeous. In sound [and looks too]. Another good “song on the 17th” by the both of yas.

Leave a Reply

