New Song on February 17th, 2012

15 Responses to “New Song on February 17th, 2012”

  1. Pam Says:

    Trust me I’m not just saying this for shits and giggles…..finish this song. 1:26 til the end was so awesome and your harmonies sound so so so good. Not that they normally don’t but this was just so cool and different. (Rambling, much, eh?) Also, I’m suggesting that you record this someday with the app because it sounds really awesome. But please no electronica/dubstep. Please. haha.

    PS- the coloring/lighting is kind of weird so it sorta seemed like it was a rave. (I don’t know I’m just going along with this whole electronica theme…)

  2. Selena Says:

    More please! I was already expecting to like it, but the emotional lyrics drew me in from the start. Put some flesh on those bare bones!πŸ˜‰

    Yep, red and yellow on our end too. Let’s just think of it as cool lighting effects. Haha. Oh, and that app is nifty as well.

    By the way, Happy Birthday to Jill’s mom, right?!πŸ™‚

  3. Alison Says:

    This sounded great, can’t wait to hear the final version.

  4. Jessica Says:

    loved Jill’s deep tone there! continue por favor.

    and Welcome to Florida! went to the show last night! so amazing even if you didn’t show the crowd your boobs Kate.

  5. myriam Says:

    Holy crap, Jill. You (and Kate, too) always sound good, but I love love love the part at 1:26. The whole lower voice thing sounded really, really, really good. (I need some better adjectives, because it’s better than good, but I couldn’t think of a word that didn’t sound completely cheesy. So I just went with adding three “really’s”.) Anyway, amazinggggggg. Loved the harmony!

  6. Momo Says:

    I can’t wait for the full song. Sounds good so far.

  7. nataliana3 Says:

    you just have to finish and record this song! you have no other choice ladiesπŸ™‚

  8. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    yeah, that song would sound better with keyboards then guitar!boy, i do like free stuff?

  9. Miranda Says:

    Absolutely love this! Really like the use of octaves in the chorus. Sounds amazing. Please finish it!πŸ™‚

  10. mgraybush Says:

    Great job !!! Can’t wait for the whole song !!!

  11. Julie Says:

    Sounds Great!!! Please finish it!!

  12. cassieleetx (Cassie) Says:

    please finish ittttt and post it asapppp hahaha sooo good so far! The lyrics are great and the way y’all sing it in such brilliant harmony is beautiful!❀

  13. Regine Says:

    Can you please, please, PLEASE finish this song? It might be the simple songwriter app, but I like that this SOT17th has a different sound to it. I hope that you do this song with a piano (and maybe put it on your next album?πŸ˜‰ ). Loving the harmonies on it, as well as the rasp and huskiness in Jill’s voice, especially when she drops down to the lower octave.

    And yeah, what was up with the lighting? lol

    Keep it up! I always look forward to hearing your lovely voices.πŸ™‚

  14. Anna (@youareCRAPyeah) Says:

    Aaaaah finish that song! This is so awesome, I can’t get the chords outta my head. Your voices sound ama-za-zing as always and I love the harmony. What is remarkable, I think in every song of you you can hear that J&K-note, but every song has its own style and sounds uniquely. Hope you’ll post that whole thing soon AND I need a release-date for the SOT17th vol. 2 asap! So you better hurry up, ladies!πŸ˜‰

  15. Kevin M. Conley Says:

    got my money back for Manchester concert! but i still wish i could have seen it! then again Boston probably wouldn’t have been has fun?where people asking kate to flash in Florida?that’s what i was going do at the Manchester show but only a t shirt ,underneath my fighting Sioux hockey shirt!i wearing the t-shirt on my twitter photo!

Leave a Reply

