Hallie Day

Hi. Jill here. So, I haven’t been able to watch American Idol too much this year because of our tour schedule, but I’m excited for this season and here’s why:

Hallie Day (who is in the Top 24 and performing tonight) is married to my cousin Ryan! You might have seen him featured in her audition video. My cousin Ryan and I are the same age and grew up down the street from each other. Here we are with my other cousin Caitlin when we were little. Check out all of our sweet hair.

Ryan and Hallie live in Baltimore now and I haven’t gotten to meet Hallie yet since they’ve gotten married, but I’m proud to have the family representing on AI this season!

Check her out tonight and vote for Hallie Day!

-jill-

8 Responses to “Hallie Day”

  1. Gage Carlsen Says:

    HECK YA JILL! I will be rooting for her just for you!!

  2. Bonnie Says:

    Sure will, Weeeeeeeeeeee

  3. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    So random, yet, awesome!

  4. Bree Says:

    Hallie has my vote! BTW, yall were AMAZING in concert last night in Greenville, SC! I had SO much fun. I’ve been to all five of Kelly’s concerts, but this was the first one I knew of yall…so it was like seeing three of my favorite singers in one show! Thanks for an awesome night! Hallie will be in my prayers! I’m sure she’ll do great.🙂

  5. Selena Says:

    I haven’t been able to watch American Idol as much this season due to a scheduling conflict with One Tree Hill, but I’ve still been tuning in some and trying to keep up well enough. At any rate, I refreshed my memory of Hallie Day, and think it’s cool that you’re related to one of the finalists! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Erin Says:

    Awesome! They showed them visiting in New Hampshire and she said she was visiting her husbands family so they showed footage of your family tonight!🙂

  7. Ashley Sweatman Says:

    I alrdy did!!!

  8. Marleen Says:

    I think Hallie has a great voice and it’s amazing how she managed to get out of the ‘valley’ and I hope that she will now reach the ‘top of the mountain’ by winning AI🙂

Leave a Reply

