40,000 Feet

Airlines are getting so sophisticated these days. Well that’s a lie. But this whole internet while in the air…that’s pretty rad. Right now I am in a middle seat in an exit row on an Alaska Air flight. Not much to report except that the extra legroom in the exit row is totally awesome.

Currently listening to M83’s song “Wait.”

I am so having a Judy Jetson moment. I just took that pic on my computer. On an airplane. At 40,000 feet. Which I will now post on the INTERNET people. This is crazy.

Gonna post this now. Blogging in real time. I guess that’s called tweeting. Whatever. Oh I see a beverage cart coming…let day drinking commence.

Maybe I’ll give y’all an update on my exciting flight in a bit.

-kate-

10 Responses to “40,000 Feet”

  1. Alice K Says:

    Reminds me of a song….by Jill and Kate!!!๐Ÿ˜‰ happy trails!

  2. hopelesslypale Says:

    Haha I hope this is the first of many more blogging plane journeys to come๐Ÿ™‚

  3. heinv Says:

    “Day drinking”? Ish.๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy!

  4. Selena Says:

    I was also reminded of “I Can’t Remember What It’s Like”, but in the song, it’s 38,000 feet high.

    At any rate, technology can do some cool things! Thanks for the picture, and enjoy the flight.

  5. Meg Hart Says:

    Haha looove this, I had the same feeling a few weeks ago on a flight. Please update us on your daytime drinking!๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Boston_Holly Says:

    Day Drinking for the win!๐Ÿ˜‰ Fly safe!

  7. Andrea Says:

    Who is the creeper in the background๐Ÿ™‚ Too funny.

  8. Miriam Says:

    Gotta love technology. Read this on my tablet. At a patio. PS. Ein prosit!

  9. Candance Flynn Says:

    where are you going?

  10. Alison Says:

    Best. Picture. Ever.

Leave a Reply

