New Song on June 17th, 2012 “In Love Again”

IN LOVE AGAIN

So it’s really over
I told you not to call
Told you don’t come over
Don’t act interested at all
I’m beaten up and bruised from you dragging me along
And so it’s really over I finally made the call

I pulled out of your driveway and drove off of your street
Looked at all your pictures then I hit delete
Made up the bed on the side you used to sleep
I tore up all your letters they’re burning as I speak

And I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
Love is a dangerous game
I lose every time that I play
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again

So it’s really over
I left you at your door
I’m back inside my house but my heart is on your floor
I would’ve said forever but you never wanted more
So this is the ending you always had in store

I wanted you to fight to fall down on your knees
Tell me not to go and beg me not to leave
But hollow were your eyes and empty was your stare
You echoed my goodbye like you never even cared

And I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
Love is a dangerous game
I lose every time that I play
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again

I broke every bone I had fighting
Took the fall to keep us alive
You swore to me you were trying
Don’t lie don’t lie

And I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again
Love is a dangerous game
I lose every time that I play
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall
I don’t want to fall in love again

(c) JillandKate, 2012.

20 Responses to “New Song on June 17th, 2012 “In Love Again””

  1. Anne Jasmin Says:

    Oh my goodness, Jill the way you sing the chorus, wooah goosebumps all the way.
    I love your music, you’d come to Holland, just the two of you. Well, obviously you’ve gotta come here with Kelly as well, but I’d love to see just the two of you as well!

    I’m a fan, xox

  2. Alison Says:

    I LOVE this song, like completely love it!! It’s my favourite song right now and I can’t stop listening.

    I definitely understand the “ouch” you tweeted a few days ago…

  3. Esther Says:

    I love that your songs always sound genuine, and that in your songs all the different colors of the rainbow of emotions are addressed (I hope this makes sense, English is not my first language). Anyway, blessings and thanks again for sharing your talent!

  4. megan Says:

    this is one of my favorite EVER!

  5. Selena Says:

    Hmm…yes, if that “ouch” was in relation to the situation behind the song, then it does make sense now.:/ That being said, I read the lyrics first, and was already impressed before I even heard the song. Your voices sound fine, by the way, but any tiredness and scratch could just add to the emotion of ILA! Good and personal. Nice one!

    On another note, Happy Father’s Day to your dads, Bill and Greg!🙂

  6. vanillaspaceman Says:

    Great song ….. Kinda captures how I’m feeling at the minute😦

    Have fun in Canada and Brazil🙂

  7. Renay Elmore Says:

    Y’all are great! Love the song:)

  8. tiffanylynn444 Says:

    I LOVE it!!

  9. jessies crawlspace Says:

    LOVED IT!!!!! it was soo good….and the tired voices made it sound awesome!!!! had a good effect😀

    and WELCOME TO CANADA!!! see you guys tn on mmva!

  10. Marybeth Says:

    I love it! I couldn’t tell that your voices were ‘scratchy’. Love your harmonies and can’t wait for the new album.

  11. aberran Says:

    Great song, definitely one of my favorites so far, and Jill your voice is one of a kind, whether it is scratchy or not.

  12. Miriam Says:

    Gah! Talk about a tear jerker! Y’all made me cry, no lie. One of those songs you got to listen to and clear your tear ducts, which we gotta do sometimes. Sure hope it’s not autobigraphical, but if it is, boo them, their loss! So to cheer myself up, I’m gonna go listen to What Do You Saaaaaay on repeat for a few minutes!

    As always, safe travels!🙂

  13. jillandkate Says:

    Thanks so much for the kind comments🙂 We are liking this song & are glad you guys like it too!!!

  14. kim Says:

    I love it! Can’t wait until the new album🙂

  15. Meg Hart Says:

    Love love love! Listened to all of your songs on my way from the Cape to Boston today,❤🙂 Come back to the northeasttttt!!

  16. DMarques Says:

    I’m so excited u r coming to Brazil!!! I’ll definetly be there wearing my “I’m a sucker for Jill” t shirt

  17. Inge Says:

    Ohhh that one hit home, got tears in my eyes😦. Love your lyrics, love the vocals, love the song haha.

  18. Alessandra Says:

    PERFECT SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it!!!

    Kisses from Brazil !!

  19. Lia (@liabezerra) Says:

    Amazing song!
    I love it🙂
    Well, I hope you tell us about your adventures in Brazil!
    hahahaha!
    Kisses, girls.
    And come back soon, we’re miss you already! *-*

  20. Fern Says:

    yeah….very nice indeed! come over to Cape Town, SA again!!!

Leave a Reply

