Song on August 17th, 2012 “Tornado”

10 Responses to “Song on August 17th, 2012 “Tornado””

  1. Francine Says:

    I love your Tornado!

  2. Selena Says:

    Good metaphor and pretty song! Finish up Tornado and blow us away! 😉

    “I love hoodies. Quote me. Quote me on that.” — Jill Pickering
    Okay, done! Haha!
    If you get that J&K hoodie line title figured out, let us know! 😉

    How about satisfying your chocolate craving here?: http://t.co/thm5S3Y0

  3. Lisa Borkoski Says:

    I like the metaphor — looking forward to hearing the finished song someday!

    Also .. CHICAGO!! Can’t wait to see y’all perform at the Underground Lounge again. Last time the show was amazing; I know this time will be as well!

  4. shaunna Says:

    I will get my jillandkate fix friday and hopefully a picture. I can dream can’t I :). Then on sunday I will see them and Kelly in Indianapolis

  5. elentari86 Says:

    Buy some proper chocolate! Hersheys is rubbish, you need European chocolate – and for that, you need to come back to Europe!

  6. Cassie Says:

    love it! Cant wait to hear the rest!! 🙂
    Anndddd yall should add Nashville to your list of places to play 🙂 Pleasseeee lol I’m gonna be at Bridgestone on the 15th, but y’all should do a set after somewhere lol :)) Hearing yall sing backup just isnt enough J&K for me!!! lol

  7. Kristina HS Says:

    MAD LOVE FOR THIS SONG!

    (I feel as though I say that about most of them, but like Kate’s “love you”, I mean it!)

    I really hope you give an end to “Tornado”. I felt really connected to this one right from the first stanza.
    The metaphor is wonderful, as the others have said. Your lyric choices brought it to life beautifully. Chills. Beautiful, beautiful. In that tragic sort of way.
    I think it’s one of those songs that’s so emotive that everyone can relate in some way.

    Thanks for sharing and being consistently awesome! Hope you’re having fun on the road; I shall be seeing you guys very soon when you play in Toronto! Woo!! 🙂

  8. Amy Says:

    Love the song!!!
    Hoodie were I,
    Hidden beneath,
    Never shy, oh my,
    See a blush,
    On my cheek,
    Hidden by my Hoodie….

  9. Emily Says:

    Thats soooo good

  10. tiffanylynn444 Says:

    Love this one so, so much! I am guessing it wont be on the new album though since you are still working on it. 😦 SO looking forward to the album!

Leave a Reply

