New Song on December 17th, 2012 “On Christmas”

Here is a brand new song that we wrote called “On Christmas” for our December edition of New Song on the 17th.
Enjoy!
-j&k-

ON CHRISTMAS

I drove around and saw the pretty houses all lit up last night
The snow was falling
There were presents under trees and shiny lights

Families gathered in the windows laughing
And I just stared right through
Cause when December comes
The tears they start to run
I only think of you

But you are far away my dear
And I just feel so lonesome here
Christmastime was made for cheer
But I keep crying, I keep crying

I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
I don’t need no presents or snow
I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
And kiss you under mistletoe

The fire’s burning and the music’s playing
You should be by my side
So forget everything
Just pack a bag
Get on a plane
And be with me tonight

You may be far away my dear
But all would be right if you were near
Christmastime was made for cheer
So Come on baby, come on baby

I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
I don’t need no presents or snow
I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
And kiss you under mistletoe
And kiss you under mistletoe

This life is short and nights are long
And you and I
We belong together
Together

I just want to be in your arms
I just want to be in your arms

I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
I don’t need no presents or snow
I just want to be in your arms on Christmas
And kiss you under mistletoe
And kiss you under mistletoe

(c) jillandkate, 2012.

2 Responses to “New Song on December 17th, 2012 “On Christmas””

  1. Alison Says:

    I really like this song!

  2. Josephine Roy Says:

    The lyrics are really good Jill and Kate! Keep it up.🙂

Leave a Reply

