Domestic Divas

We thought we’d share some of our favorite domestic household items that we LOVE…right now you could be rolling your eyes and laughing but yes, we thought we’d tell you about this…so, shut it & read on…haha…;) Okay…we can’t believe we are blogging about household items…hahhahaaaaa….we are SO cool. Wow.

1. The Swiffer Sweeper

This has changed the amount of crumbs/crap that ends up on the floor–okay, not the amount that gets on the floor but it did change the amount of time it stays there. For real. This is is AWESOME. Not only does it get those pesky little crumbs, it gets those awesome dust bunnies that your normal broom just whisks around. It’s green, it’s powerful and it will change your life floors.

2. Kirkland Cleaning Wipes

So, these little gems are from our favorite bulk-buying headquarters…COSTCO! For our international friends that have no idea what Costco is…google it. You’ll be amazed. Anyway…these little wipes come in three scents and are the perfect fix for any job..big or small. And they are handy…just throw them under your sink and you are good for any cleanup requirement. Bam.

I’m beginning to think we’re giving Martha S. a run for her money.

3. Mopping with Your Feet

HA! Gotcha…like we really do that?? But wouldn’t it be fun? These people had the right idea…I think we definitely know what’s going on our Christmas list next year…they are fun, fashionable and practical. Take a look at some of these bad boys:

Not just a slipper.

Those look comfy.

I like that whoever is modeling these is trying to make her feet look sexy still. Ha.

Not sure what these do but they looked cool.

And for the grand prize winner:

That’s why you have a kid folks πŸ™‚

Okay–keep it clean.

-j&k-

14 Responses to “Domestic Divas”

  1. Shari Says:

    Cleaning slippers and exerise in one;) I do love the swifter! I like the mop one too. I also bought a little vacuum cleaner for $15 that work wonders on hard wood that I use.

    Thanks for the tips

  2. Selena Says:

    Ah, some good ol’ J&K endorsements! πŸ˜‰

    I haven’t personally used the Swiffer Sweeper, but I’ve heard it works well from another reliable source.

    I don’t recall ever seeing the Kirkland Cleaning Wipes, possibly because I’ve probably never been in a CostCo, despite living in the US. However, the Lysol/Clorox disinfecting wipes get used a lot in my house.

    As for the feet mops…well, that’s an amusing concept!

  3. Fiorella Says:

    “That’s why you have a kid folks” AHAAA! πŸ˜‰

  4. Jaclyn Says:

    LMAO at using your baby as a mop.

    I agree with you on the Swiffer, it is definitely very handy, especially in little apartment kitchens/bathrooms, I think it takes me longer to put the little pad thing on the bottom than it does to sweep the floor with it πŸ˜›

  5. Erin Says:

    haha child labor. i use the swiffer sweeper things to dust. works really well! just sayin….

  6. Whitney Says:

    The “clean with your feet” thing makes me think of the Pippi Longstocking movie.
    ‘Scrubbing day, is our favorite day. Cuz on Scrubbing day we make everything get wet”

    If you haven’t seen this gem of a movie, you should.

  7. kristal Says:

    i think i’mma buy the mop jammies for my cousin’….he crawls around the house and gets into that hard to reach places in the house…LOL πŸ™‚ ….. >.< HAHAHAHAHA……

  8. Erin Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!! Guess what I’m buying for the baby?! Those mop jammies are great! Like Kristal says, he crawls around the house and gets into the hard to reach places. Thanks for the fab idea girls! πŸ˜€

  9. Erin Says:

    umm this is beyond amazing.

    that is all.

  10. Mary b Says:

    Mine isn’t a cleaning helper, well it does clean… Your feet!!! Have y’all seen the commercial for Easy Feet!!! It’s awesome!!! : )

  11. Miriam Says:

    WOW…hmm, I should get that for one of my friends who is pregnant as a baby shower gift. Ha.

    Those first slippers might be awesome if they glide over hardwoods…I’m thinking Risky Business dancing / cleaning! πŸ™‚

    Swiffer duster, Swiffer WetJet, I ❀ Swiffer and Clorox/Lysol wipes.

  12. Amanda Says:

    I can’t stop laughing. You girls…

    Anyway, The Swiffer Sweeper is probably my favorite household item too. Actually, I’m pretty sure my roommate and I fight over it sometimes. DON’T JUDGE US. Hahaha. I also find myself dancing with it. Hahaha. It glides a lot nicer than regular mops!

    AND THE MOP SLIPPERS ARE HILARIOUS! My roommate’s mom bought them for us for Christmas. We haven’t actually tried them yet… they’ve just been sitting in our junk drawer (shhh), but I mean. They’re funny to look at? Haha. Maybe one day…

  13. jasper Says:

    Lets see, “word on the 3rd” and “dorks on the 4th” that works. I kid, kinda.

  14. Not the Doctor Says:

    Thanks for the most ridiculous (and unexpected!) pictures I’ve seen in a loooong time. Jill and Kate (and their illustrious blog) ftw.

Leave a comment