New Song on April 17th, 2011 “Never Over You”

“never over you”

it’s been 18 days without you

and everything is wrong

i’ve been alone since i found you

i’m never where i belong

now

if we ever meet again

do you think

do you think we could try

when you wake up in the night

i hope i’m

i hope i’m on your mind

i hope i’m on your mind

cause i’m

never over you

never over you

i’ve seen a million faces

since i’ve been back in town

but i’ve been lost since i found you

always searching for you in the crowd

 now

if we ever meet again

do you think

do you think we could try

when you wake up in the night

i hope i’m

i hope I’m on your mind

i hope i’m on your mind

cause i’m

never over you

never over you

i’m holding out for you

i’m holding onto you

i’m holding onto you

to pull me through

to pull me through

to you

to you

cause i’m

never over you

never over you

(c) jillandkate, 2011.

25 Responses to “New Song on April 17th, 2011 “Never Over You””

  1. Mary B Says:

    Dear god it’s like y’all are in my head!! This is song is me! I bawled my eyes out listening to it btw!! I’m one of those people that pick the saddest song as my favorite so w/e album this songs on it’ll be it! I’d love to discuss my heartbreak over lunch with y’all cause it sound like y’all have been where I’m at maybe y’all could help me deal with it. Thanks y’all for this song!

  2. Alison Says:

    I really like this song, I am loving all the new songs you guys have been writing lately..

    Must of been one hell of a person.

  3. Selena Says:

    Well, as one of the first people who’s heard “Never Over You”, let me also be among the first to offer my approval! It’s a J&K song, so of course, I like it! Also, I find it relatable. Sure the situation is bound to be different, but it’s applicable to many. Surprisingly enough, even the very specific 18 days resonated with me! Anyway, nicely done!

    Oh, and about that September in April foible…don’t worry, Jill. Sometimes the weather, something seasonal, or whatever puts me in a state of mind where it feels like it’s a different month or season too.

  4. randy Says:

    Beautiful song!! Love the guitar! Cool tuning!!

  5. Erin Says:

    Very pretty!

  6. Anakellya Says:

    love it so much! so much emotion! j&k, you amaze me 🙂 xoxo

  7. ChasingStorms Says:

    soooo sad! back to peppy-happy!!!

    but ❤ it 😉

    -nina

  8. Tina Says:

    Beautiful, love love love it. The 17th has been worth the wait again!

  9. Jennifer Says:

    I love this song! Just instantly in love with it the guitar is kinda hypnotising on it and your voices sound amazing. I would love to hear this on an album

  10. Regine Says:

    Another great song girls! I’m a sucker for sad songs (although I’m in love with your happy songs too!).

    If you ever do a studio recording of this (and PLEASE DO!), can you make sure that there’s a string section backing you on this song? I’ve already played this song a few times already, and each time I can totally hear how violins, cello, and bass would fit in perfectly with this song. I really like the dynamics and how this song swells up and intensifies as it progresses.

  11. Jaclyn Says:

    This song….I can’t even form a sentence. It just hits SO close to home.

  12. Jenny Says:

    i really like this song a lot!!! it is great!! you always write songs that people can relate to!! i love that about you ladies!! you write awesome songs! and i like what you did there jill, with the guitar!!! just added something extra!! it was just awesomeness!!!!!!! and i love the two of you sooo much!!

  13. Lauren M. Says:

    Beautiful song, loved the harmonies, the guitar playing was awesome! You did it again girls, loved it!

  14. Abby Says:

    I think this one is going to go down as one of my favorite sot17s!

  15. elentari86 Says:

    I think it’s safe to say we all love it!

  16. Bonnie Says:

    Holy Macaroni!!!!! That’s a HIT!!! Love , Love ,Love it!!!

  17. Lisa Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. Your songs are so personal, yet so relate-able. That’s what I love about you and your music. Thank you for sharing this one with us.

  18. Boston_Holly Says:

    Totally the song I needed at the moment. Thanks. 😉

  19. Miriam Says:

    I always feel like the only thing I say is how awesome each Sot17th is, but it’s y’alls fault for making kicka$$ tunes! Y’all are so writing what seems to be the soundtrack to my life. I really, really loved Jill’s guitar skills on this one.

    For a complete contrast this one and What Do You Say are probably my faves right now. And can I nominate both of them for Sot17th:Vol 2? Yes? Good! :mrgreen:

  20. Pam Says:

    So, so relatable for me right now. You girls sung it beautifully. Snaps for you 🙂 ❤

  21. Kim Says:

    Love it!! Especially the guitar 🙂

  22. Stephanie Says:

    Love love love it!!!!! Almost time for SOT17 volume 2?! 🙂

  23. MissingTrain Says:

    I listened to this song yesterday evening and when I woke up today I had this melody stuck in my head, you know this neeever ooover youu… but just the melody.. I was still half asleep and so I didn´t know what it was from. But I thought… wow, most beautiful melody I´ve ever heard. You HAVE to put this on your next album, together with Rocky Road and the January Song. Well, it´s hard to say what song should not be on the album anyway… but I know you´ll choose the right.
    JillandKate are AWESOME! 🙂

  24. gypsygies Says:

    Not only is the song beautiful and poignant but turns out that hey – you’re kitchen floor has great sound! You should do more kitchen floor concerts.

    Totally.

    What mic are y’all using?

  25. tiffanylynn Says:

    Love, love, love it! Would love to have it on my ipod….Vol2 coming soon??

Leave a comment