Hipstamatic, David Schwimmer & Ricola

I’ve been sick. Well, since you asked….I have had this nasty little thing representing flu-like symptoms the last couple of days and it is no fun at all. Okay, well a little fun cause I’ve laid in bed or on the couch for 48 hours doing nothing but watching movies & TV & eating frozen yogurt…and besides feeling the knives in my throat and not being able to talk, it’s been a real hoot. But during this sickness I realized again my deep love affair with Ricola’s. They are herbal cough suppressant throat drops…aka…heaven to your throat when it’s hurting. With the seasons changing, these little drops are always good to have around šŸ™‚

I had this dream last night that I was dating David Schwimmer. Now, what was my subconscious trying to tell me? Too many cold pills, too many romantic comedies leaving me lonely, too many FRIENDS episodes?? I don’t know…it’s weird…we were out on a lake with lots of people…then we were eating dinner…hmmm…I don’t think I’ve ever had a “thing” for David (yes, we are on a first name basis now)…but I distinctly remember waking up knowing that moments ago in dreamland David and I were happily dating…aren’t dreams SO WEIRD? Weird, weird, weird. Ey yi yi.

And finally I wanted to share that hipstamatic is still the coolest iPhone photo application in my book…check out this rad pic of Jill I took the other day:

You can thank me later for all of these gems.

Haha.

-k

20 Responses to “Hipstamatic, David Schwimmer & Ricola”

  1. Anakellya Says:

    You should try Jakemans throat sweets! They.Are.Amazing!! Especially the black pack, I think they’re cinnamon or something, šŸ™‚ hope you feel better!
    & Jill looks awesomeeee! šŸ™‚
    Happy October!
    Xoxo

  2. Regine Says:

    Get better Kate! I’m sick too, so let’s get better together, k? My mom has made me soup and earl grey tea with honey and lemon while I haven’t been feeling well and reminding me to get rest and take my cold medications. I hope there’s someone or some people there doing the little things like that to make you comfy and get better šŸ™‚

    As for the cough drops, sometimes I wish I was sick so that I’d have a reason to have some. Sick, right? lol

  3. Amanda Says:

    Aww! Feel better Kate! My roommate is sick too… and she keeps having weird dreams too! She wouldn’t stop sleep talking last night… and she even slept walked into my room to have me pour her more cold medicine (mind you, she was still asleep). Hahaha! It was amusing. Better watch out that you don’t end up sleepwalking!

  4. SarahLee23 Says:

    Yay for Ricola’s! I eat those suckers like candy when I have a sore throat. Love the Friends dream, too! And the pic of Jill? Well…WOW is all I’ve gotta say! šŸ˜‰

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  5. Rebecca Says:

    ohh poor Kate! I had a similar thing a few days ago. I felt like I was swallowing razor blades and I felt like crap. I’m better now thank God! I’m not sure If Ricola Natural Herb Cough Drops are available in Australia, But Butter Menthols are great for a sore throat as well.
    I hope you feel better soon šŸ™‚

  6. Riana Says:

    Get well sOon!!

  7. Erin Says:

    Well thanks for all those lovely little side notes haha šŸ™‚ Dreams are soooo weird, i agree! I love hearing about peoples though haha they are so odd slash funny. Don’t you hate when you are having the most amazing dream ever and then you wake up at like the breaking point? SO ANNOYING! haha

    And boooo for being sick! I hope you feel better soon! šŸ™‚

  8. Liz Says:

    Feel better soon Kate! šŸ™‚

    That’s also a fantastic picture of Jill! šŸ™‚

  9. 1wildegirl Says:

    Aw, poor Kate. Feel better soon! That “crud” is going around. I had it last week, and lots of people around me have/had it. You totally should go into marketing, I’m now wanting some Ricola. Weird.

    Haha, married to Ross Geller! Could that BE any funnier? And as far as I know, David is not married yet, but engaged. Besides, was your dream present time? If not, you totally could’ve married him when he was single.

    Oh, and that’s a reeeeeeally good pic of Jill! Tho, she looks like she’s plotting something. šŸ˜€

  10. Boston_Holly Says:

    I’m a total “dream adulterer”. Don’t feel bad about it. šŸ™‚ And feel better soon!

  11. Selena Says:

    Aww…poor Kate! I’m sorry you’re sick and hope you’re all well soon! I’m not sure if I’ve had Ricola before. My throat drops of choice are Luden’s. Unlike other mentholated/medicinal-tasting brands, these cherry flavored lozenges are like candy! šŸ™‚

    Dreams sure can run the gamut, huh?

    Ah, that is a cool pic!

  12. crystal Says:

    get better soon kate! i’ve never had ricola before..i’ll have to try them..not that i want to get sick or anything. šŸ™‚
    dreams are soo weird! i had a crazy one the other night..was back in high school and it was picture day, but me and my friend had no clue and had just came from art (and were a mess)..we were with the psychology teacher though?..we asked the lady in charge of pictures if we could skip pictures that day and just do them on the makeup day…she told us the makeup day was last week..whaaat???!! then somethin scary happened that i forgot ha!..weird.
    awesome pic btw!

  13. Jaclyn Says:

    Ricola’s are my fave…all other cough drops are nasty to me…they taste too much like medicine, which I had trouble, um, keeping down when I was little. I am also sick at the moment…I went to bed with basically just the sniffles and woke up with full-blown laryngitis…seems I’ve caught the campus cold, but I’m feeling tons better today thankfully.

    And dreams are weird…our minds tell us crazy things sometimes…I won’t go into any of my dreams because I’m pretty sure that most people would suggest therapy.

  14. Erin Says:

    everybody is getting sick, you aren’t alone! I love Ricola. I had a dream once about Jessica Capshaw and I dating. Funny story, I’m not even a lesbian. It was probably cuz I had a Grey’s Anatomy marathon that day in order to prepare for the season premiere. Anyways, feel better soon!

  15. Jasmine Says:

    Ohh razorblades in the throat… NO FUN AT ALL. Just got over it myself! I did try something new… Don’t Judge until you try it cause it worked for me…. ready…. GARLIC. Yep. Garlic clove for a throat lozenger. A friend told me that in her Homeland that’s what they use to cure everything. So, I tried it… Take a garlic clove, slice in half,place one half between your molar and cheek as far back as you can go and repeat on the other side. Suck on it until your throat is numb. It burns like H on your cheek at first but then, AWWWWEEE..Everything is numb. AND it lasts longer than typical throat lozenger.
    Hope you feel well soon!
    Disclaimer – You may have weird dreams of Twilight, but certainly not Friends! eeek!

  16. Jasmine Says:

    PS – Annnnnnd do this when you aren’t planning on going out in public for awhile.. Might get some strange looks… Just maybe.

  17. DreamFan Says:

    I think dreams might just be the subconscious trying to unload useless, random information while it has the chance, and we are really not supposed to be remembering dreams. Then again, the few times we do remember, maybe it is significant, like the subconscious trying to tell the conscious mind something?

    That being said, one of my favorite Friends episodes (while on the subject) was when this one psychologist guy, whom I think somebody was dating, kept psycho-analyzing everybody, but the more he guessed things spot on the more annoying he was until I think he was finally dumped. LOL. So in a grand attempt to *not* be like that guy (it’s amazing how much that episode influences me all the time in that I am constantly checking myself to try *not* to be like that guy), I will resist the temptation of enlightening you, Kate, with my interpretation of your dream (the first line of which began, “Your dream is obviously telling you to hire me as your love guru, Kate”, so you just know where that one was heading — LOL), and instead I am just going to regurgitate what I found out by Googling “free dream interpretations” and found this free online dream dictionary…

    http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamdictionary/

    (I am not sure the details of your dream, so I am just posting the entire definitions under these words. Sorry for the length — eek! it’s all a bit cliche and certainly more predictable than my own interpretation, but at least it decreased the chances of getting dumped as a fan, or so the theory goes.) šŸ™‚

    Water

    To see water in your dream, symbolizes your unconscious and your emotional state of mind. Water is the living essence of the psyche and the flow of life energy. It is also symbolic of spirituality, knowledge, healing and refreshment. To dream that water is boiling, suggests that you are expressing some emotional turmoil. Feelings from your unconscious are surfacing and ready to be acknowledged. You need to let out some steam.

    To see calm, clear water in your dream, means that you are in tune with your spirituality. It denotes serenity, peace of mind, and rejuvenation.

    To see muddy or dirty water in your dream, indicates that you are wallowing in your negative emotions. You may need to take some time to cleanse your mind and find internal peace. Alternatively, the dream suggests that your thinking/judgment is unclear and clouded. If you are immersed in muddy water, then it indicates that you are in over your head in a situation and are overwhelmed by your emotions.

    To dream that water is rising up in your house, suggests that you are becoming overwhelmed by your emotions.

    To hear running water in your dream, denotes meditation and reflection. You are reflecting on your thoughts and emotions.

    To dream that you are walking on water, indicates that you have total control over your emotions. It also suggests that you need to “stay on top” of your emotions and not let them explode out of hand. Alternatively, the dream is symbolic of faith in yourself.

    Crowd

    To dream that you are in or part of a crowd, suggests that you need some space for yourself. You need solitude to reflect on a situation and recharge your energy. Consider also the familiar phrase of “going along with the crowd” which implies conformity and lack of individuality. Perhaps you feel that your own opinion doesn’t count or matter. Alternatively, dreaming of a crowd means that you need to incorporate the various aspects of the crowd into your own persona.

    To see an unruly crowd in your dream, signifies that the worries and problems around you are pressing in on you. You are expressing great distress.

    To see a happy, orderly crowd in your dream, indicates that you have a strong social support system.

    Celebrities

    To dream that you are a celebrity, signifies your high aspirations that may be way beyond your reach at the present moment. You may just be setting yourself for a let-down.

    To dream that a friend or lover becomes a celebrity, denotes your fear of losing the friendship and loyalty of this person.

    To see a celebrity in your dream, represents your beliefs and understanding about him or her. Consider what the celebrity is famous or known for and how you relate to that quality. Something in you waking life has triggered these similar beliefs and feelings. It is not uncommon that your obsession with a certain celebrity may carry over onto your dream world. Celebrities are often seen as heroes and all that is mighty. Also consider any puns within the name.

    To dream that you are good friends with a celebrity, represents your idealized version of someone you know in your life. Perhaps you hope that a real-life friend can act more like a particular celebrity. Consider the qualities that you see in this celebrity and how you want your friends to have those qualities. Alternatively, the dream may be trying to compensate for your own lack of self-confidence. You want to escape from your own reality and live the high life. You want to fit in.

    To dream that you are having sex with a celebrity, indicates your drive to be successful. Consider what movies you associate this celebrity with or what makes this celebrity famous for clues as to where and what you want to achieve success in.

  18. Lauren Says:

    I hope you feel better soon Kate. Get lots of rest and drink plenty of fluids. About the dreams, I always get weird dreams and they never make sense either. lol I love that pic of Jill, very cool!

  19. HeinV Says:

    Sorry to hear you are ill – hope u feel better soon!! Why don’t you guys escape fall and come visit here! Nice pic of Jill – haha – she looks like she’s up to someyhing! Dunno about the garlic idea – unless you don’t plan to kiss anyone! Have a lovely day, Hein

  20. Pam Says:

    awww no. i hope you’re feeling better, Kate!

Leave a comment